Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/C rystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users\(username)\AppDa ta\Roaming\Macromedia\Fla sh Player\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounde d.net\579000\579445_rpg.s wf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.devian tart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


kaosshadowkaosshadow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

awesome

everyone has said what I wanted to say on the good parts, so let me just focus on the few little problems that I found:

the first is healing through the menu (outside battle) where you character status doesn't update right away;
the second is about HP too, but this time is the monsters HP that doesn't drop normaly when poisoned (only goes down after a different source of damage is recieved)
the last one is just about the slime 'thing', some small explanation would be cool

and that's it, the rest of it is just great
good job and keep making such cool games


People find this review helpful!

KK46ZeroKK46Zero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

...

This game is AWESME XD XD HABLANDO DE ESO ALGUIEN HABLA ESPAƑOL


People find this review helpful!

bpipesbpipes

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

great

This game is pretty great. I like how Phoebe throws bananas at her enemies. I enjoyed doing the quests, leveling up my guys, and finding better weapons. I haven't figured out the slime pet thing either. I'm saving up on food so I can test out some different combinations. I haven't beat the game yet either. I will probably beat it later today.

Some flaws I found were that the story line was kind of lacking, the dialogue was really gay sometimes or just didn't make sense. I also encountered an error that made me lose some progress. I used a town portal after I killed some enemies and then came back and the game froze. I think its because I spawned on a guy. To other players: I would be careful where you use a town portal.

I would like to see a sequel with more dungeons instead of one big long one. Maybe some other towns to go to as well. And then a plot would be nice. Maybe the slime pet could follow me around too.

Anyways great game!


People find this review helpful!

HeyvenHeyven

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

:):):)

^^^^^^^^GREAT GAME!^^^^



LORDOFWAR108LORDOFWAR108

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

thank you very much man

it's been along time sine I played such agreat game