Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/C rystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users\(username)\AppDa ta\Roaming\Macromedia\Fla sh Player\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounde d.net\579000\579445_rpg.s wf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.devian tart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


XtraliferXtralifer

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

I see a trend here...

I can somehow tell that you were inspired heavily by the mardek rpg series, but thats okay because it is the best rpg series of all time, and perhaps you can make something that comes very close to it in awesomeness. Good rpg, I felt like the graphics were a little annoying, but i'm still giving you a 10/10 because it has a very interesting leveling up system.



roflemanrofleman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

really really

my last review was about support and it got deleted wow people where your support on other peoples dreams and imagination



SycneXSycneX

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

Excellent

Wow, this game really shows just what can be achieved through flash! I would love, hell even pay, to play this game as an established browser game (like Battleon and Dragon Fable). I love this type of RPG style game play! Inspiring work :)
5/5 10/10


People find this review helpful!

tjardotjardo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

Awesome

Cool game, not much more I can say about it. I can see you took the names and a little inspiration from Mystic Quest, i like that game a lot ;)


People find this review helpful!

ThekilleraxThekillerax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

This is a great game, but a few bugs and flaws

1.After you get up to about level 10 or 11, the money means nothing. Nothing in the store is good enough to buy.
2.When you go for a treasure chest, and then the monster gets to you before you can reach the chest, then the chest disappears.
3.This doesn't really bother me, but once I was going to the next room in the cave, and the screen blacked out to show I was entering the next room, but at that exact same moment a monster came next to me. Then I was in a battle scene, and there was no oppenent. I immediatly won and got 0 XP and 0 gold.
Great RPG, 9/10, 5/10.


People find this review helpful!