Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/CrystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users(username)\AppData\Roaming\Macromedia\FlashPlayer\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounded.net\579000\579445_rpg.swf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.deviantart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


LugenLugen

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Is there a part two?

Love the game. I hope that I'll see the witch(the antagonist) fight if there will be a part two.



ShyairShyair

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Truly Loved This.

The Only Reason This Didn't Get A 10/10 From Me Was Because Of Your Minor Bugs, But Other Than That This Game Is Flawless As RPGs Go. It Had Eveyrthing That Reminded Me Of Chrono Trigger To FF. You Did Good Buddy. The Critics That Are Being Harsh Are Just...I Don't Know...Slightly Insane I'd Assume. Keep It Up.


People find this review helpful!

BObossBOboss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

awesome

awesome



mephistiomephistio

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Overated, but enjoyable

im not gonna lie i enjoyed this game, but the story was just to shallow for me to get into the game as a whole. turnbase rpg's to me are suppose to captivate me in the story and this game didnt have that...the combat system was average. Nothing good nothing bad. I loved the musical score and art direction, and yes the game is addicting and had me playing. I just wished the story wasnt shallow and lacking. This could of been a flash game masterpiece, but overall it was enjoyable.


People find this review helpful!

666satanic666666satanic666

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Are the critics retarded?

This game is great, sure there isn't much of a story, but the characters are all loveable so that helps with that. And to the people saying there are "bugs" (the two I can remember are going back to a room and there being a treasure chest and the Zombie King (and other kings) regaining health after you kill them once) those aren't bugs... that was how the game was made. Almost all of the bosses (kings included) have two stages in case you didn't realize that they looked different the 2nd time around... seriously though this game is amazing I haven't beaten it yet but I'm damn close and I haven't gotten bored yet so thank you for making this game great :D


People find this review helpful!