Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/C rystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users\(username)\AppDa ta\Roaming\Macromedia\Fla sh Player\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounde d.net\579000\579445_rpg.s wf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.devian tart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


KRiFFiDKRiFFiD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

GREAT!!

Wow Lan you went all out on this one man GREAT job!! I love dungeon crawlers and DQ-style games..definitely worth playing if you even remotely love these games!


People find this review helpful!

biged223biged223

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Great Game...

But I just can't beat the zombie mode on expert. RAGE.


People find this review helpful!

KimTheDudeKimTheDude

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Good but not great

This game has lots of potential to be great. The dungeon crawling system is well done and the battles are simple and straight-foward which is nice. However, the story is just too played out. I feel that you could have introduced a lot more humor and been more creative and imaginative with the characters and the background of the game. Also the weapon system and skill set systems are way too simple, you really could have made them a bit more intricate. For instance, don't give the equips levels but simply have them evolve into new and more powerful versions as you upgrade them. With the skill trees I feel like a little summary of what each skill actually does might be helpful considering I had no idea if "attack up" was a passive skill or a buff. It's nice you give us an ap reset option but sucks that we have to pay for it. The one thing I will commend you on is the fact that you incorporated the mouse for movement rather than using the arrow keys or wasd; this made it feel similar to the DS touchpen and gave it a feeling of professionalism. Also, it is rather annoying to have to fight every monster in the screen when you only bump into one of them, kinda defeats the purpose of having multiple enemies roaming the screen don't you think?



Matucho98Matucho98

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Great game!

That the Skeleton King has 666 life points is just a coincidence right? RIGHT?


People find this review helpful!

AznInvasion79AznInvasion79

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

This is a grand game!

I noticed absolutely no bug whatsoever, first off. Good job. The music, gameplay, options, customization, versatility, side-quests, and visuals are all superb. However, I'm not sure if it's a bug or not, but I found a common (white) weapon and it costs 0G to upgrade every time. I maxed it out for 0G. Or is this some special type of weapon that I found?


People find this review helpful!
Lan14n responds:

Err... wait... what was the name of the weapon? O_o