Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/C rystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users\(username)\AppDa ta\Roaming\Macromedia\Fla sh Player\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounde d.net\579000\579445_rpg.s wf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.devian tart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


wills12wills12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2012

Great game!! :D



zarghamzargham

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2012

my favourite game achieved medal slayers dargon


People find this review helpful!

dragonslashdragonslash

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2012

A really good game, if I say so myself. I do have some creative critism (and some that's not so creative):

1. When upgrading gear, you have to click each piece for each character, and you can only upgrade what's equipped. I would like to suggest an "upgrade all" button, where if you have enough gold, it levels everything up a level for you (turns 32-36 clicks into 3, click upgrade all, confirm, leave blacksmiths, hehe.) if you don't want something boosted (money constraints or such) you could use the current system to unequip that specific item.

2. Exp scaling: This one drove me NUTS. I just beat Ultimate Dargon at Party level 28. When I finally beat his third form, I got ONE Exp point. ONE. After getting the ulti skills for my party (Omnislash, Typhoon, Outbreak, and Healing Water) I smashed Dargon, and promptly, at L25, rushed my way down to L50, laughing as I destroyed everything with ease (except Bunches. Blizzard HURTS.) I noticed that as the dungeon level got further ahead of my party level, exp sharply fell off until I got 1-3 xp a monster.

3. Gambling: using the same file (slot 2 instead of slot 1 though.) I used to beat Dargon, I decided for the hell of it, to waste all 2.3 Million coins I had on gambling. Not using it before I expected it to give me random items from white to orange rarity equal to what I had been finding on my rushed trip downwards to 50. Sadly that wasn't the case and I was bummed to find out it gives you items equal to your current level. I would like to suggest you make the items you gamble for equal to the furthest level down in the dungeon you've gone to. While this does make it easier for people who rush down like me, it's a double edged sword, as the further down you go the more it costs to gamble for items.

4. HP levels: I would think that a mage/rogue/healer, would end up with a lower max hp than a warrior, but my healer and rogue have more hp than the mage and warrior.

That's all my criticism. I absolutely LOVED the zombie defense game, even if I only beat expert like 6 times (can't feel my wrist after that, but the music was so catchy!), I loved the story, simple, with a good amount of laughs (I.e. I carried this fat guy around for nothing!?), the slime feeding idea was cool, but I didn't use it much (see: gambling issue) unless I had 5 high grades, those seeds are nice to have for random boosts. I especially liked the unique paths for each character, as in most games a rogue is a rogue, but here their elemental affinity makes them have different skills. (two healers may both have regen or harden all, but Healing Water is an awesome spell compared to Holy Light.)

...whew, lot of writing there. I look forward to the second installment of this game. Max score for this game.


People find this review helpful!

deathskuldeathskul

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2012

i love the storyline and everything but it needs to be a little more animated at least be able to change the way they look with the different items because every time i put something else on them they look the same its like the suits morph into the same thing
but its still a good game. :3


People find this review helpful!

dildocatdildocat

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

I like it, but it's kind of boring :(