Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Game Over? 10 Points Congratulations! You beat the game!
Just one more! 10 Points Unlocked 20 chests with Lock Pick or Skeleton Keys.
Handyman 25 Points Completed all the quests in Camp Gizbo.
Rich 25 Points Have 5 gold or more at one point in the game.
Lucky Fishing Hat 50 Points Lucky enough to loot a rare world drop!
Circle of Blood Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Serenity of the Forsaken Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
All Glory to the Doom Frog! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

In development for over a year, I'm proud to present the sequel to the hit flash game Murloc RPG! I've always wanted to play a Murloc in World of Warcraft but knew that wasn't going to happen, so I took matters into my own hands and made a Murloc game myself!

This game has gotten so big, I had to split it into episodes. Will you see Murloc RPG 2: Episode 2? That's up to the fans to decide!

Features:
* 3 completely unique classes
* 130+ items!
* Lots of quests, monsters and areas to explore!
* 12+ unique abilities for each class!
* Fully customizable hotkeys
* Export your save to future episodes!
* Authentic World of Warcraft inspired experience!
* And much more!

Masked Villain is not affiliated with Blizzard or World of Warcraft in any way. This is a fan game, made with love.

Note: Some people reported a graphical slow-down after playing for too long. To fix this issue, save your game and refresh the page. Turning off effects from the settings might help too!

CONTROLS:

Use the arrow keys or A and D to move left and right. Left-click to interact. Hold-shift to auto-loot or buy/sell a stack of items.

The rest of the controls can be found in-game. All of the controls can be customized from the Game Menu under Key Bindings.

UPDATES:

Version 1.43n - 9/21/11

Fixed Arena random battle freezing

Version 1.42n - 9/19/11

Enraged Regeneration now heals 50% of base health and is named properly
Improved inventory performance
Healing Wave now heals 10 health per round
Added missing graphic for dwarven axe
Fixed Ghost Wolf stuck bug
Fixed Thorntusk save glitch
Misc. typo fixed

Version: 1.3n - 9/17/11

Huge performance upgrade!
Misc. improvements

Version: 1.2n - 9/15/11

Added save importing and exporting everywhere! No more wiped saves!
Improved performance!
Fixed bugs: inventory disappearing, shop bug and game freezing
Fixed misc. typos

Version: 1.1n - 9/13/11

Fixed save importing, misc. bugs

Reviews


TheLunarLegendTheLunarLegend

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Great game.

Loved the first murloc RPG and absolutely love this one. Though I did knock of 2 stars just cause it really really short. Can't wait for episode 2, just hope it'll be longer.


People find this review helpful!

Mister-LibertyMister-Liberty

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2013

Just curious as on how to get the handyman medal when no one else is offering quests, or do they offer different quests per class?

Does Doom Frog have a set pattern for when he uses his attack?

And I'm definitely not going for 5 gold coins, that'll take all day at this rate.

Good game.



tunanyatunanya

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 22, 2011

Good game, but could b better

whoever made this game needs to make like a multiplayer setting where people can challenge other people online.


People find this review helpful!

snusnumriksnusnumrik

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

COOL

i was waiting for murloc 2 for 5 years.
AND FINALY ITS HERE
it was godd but too short sigh.
i giving you a 8 only because it stopped when it was getting to the good part :(
still the fans are with XD we will wait for the 2nd part even if it takes another 5 years (but we will be really angry).
btw why did your previous site (gamerdisclaimer) go down?



BlackNekoBlackNeko

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

The frog in the arena was easy. Just time your stuns and silence it, you'll beat it in 2-3 minutes. The game has a really slow start which makes it quite boring, and too easy near the end which also made it boring. Only fun I had was during the mid games where things weren't too easy or too hard. I'd enjoy it more, if it had some puzzles or secrets you can solve to unlock side-stories or mini-bosses to challenge.


People find this review helpful!