Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Game Over? 10 Points Congratulations! You beat the game!
Just one more! 10 Points Unlocked 20 chests with Lock Pick or Skeleton Keys.
Handyman 25 Points Completed all the quests in Camp Gizbo.
Rich 25 Points Have 5 gold or more at one point in the game.
Lucky Fishing Hat 50 Points Lucky enough to loot a rare world drop!
Circle of Blood Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Serenity of the Forsaken Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
All Glory to the Doom Frog! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

In development for over a year, I'm proud to present the sequel to the hit flash game Murloc RPG! I've always wanted to play a Murloc in World of Warcraft but knew that wasn't going to happen, so I took matters into my own hands and made a Murloc game myself!

This game has gotten so big, I had to split it into episodes. Will you see Murloc RPG 2: Episode 2? That's up to the fans to decide!

Features:
* 3 completely unique classes
* 130+ items!
* Lots of quests, monsters and areas to explore!
* 12+ unique abilities for each class!
* Fully customizable hotkeys
* Export your save to future episodes!
* Authentic World of Warcraft inspired experience!
* And much more!

Masked Villain is not affiliated with Blizzard or World of Warcraft in any way. This is a fan game, made with love.

Note: Some people reported a graphical slow-down after playing for too long. To fix this issue, save your game and refresh the page. Turning off effects from the settings might help too!

CONTROLS:

Use the arrow keys or A and D to move left and right. Left-click to interact. Hold-shift to auto-loot or buy/sell a stack of items.

The rest of the controls can be found in-game. All of the controls can be customized from the Game Menu under Key Bindings.

UPDATES:

Version 1.43n - 9/21/11

Fixed Arena random battle freezing

Version 1.42n - 9/19/11

Enraged Regeneration now heals 50% of base health and is named properly
Improved inventory performance
Healing Wave now heals 10 health per round
Added missing graphic for dwarven axe
Fixed Ghost Wolf stuck bug
Fixed Thorntusk save glitch
Misc. typo fixed

Version: 1.3n - 9/17/11

Huge performance upgrade!
Misc. improvements

Version: 1.2n - 9/15/11

Added save importing and exporting everywhere! No more wiped saves!
Improved performance!
Fixed bugs: inventory disappearing, shop bug and game freezing
Fixed misc. typos

Version: 1.1n - 9/13/11

Fixed save importing, misc. bugs

Reviews


montyvipermontyviper

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

Awesome game.

Been waiting to renew my WoW subscription so this is a great little distraction in the mean time ^^



BobLarryBobBobLarryBob

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2011

Great game

I too am a big fan of WoW, and this was really fun to play like the first Murloc game.

The only thing I think was bad was some balance issues like the quillboar boss was unbeatable for me on the shaman class due to not being able to use an interrupt/silence move like barbarian and scout get at very early levels and I couldn't finish them before healing surge was finished casting.

Also I noticed the slow down mentioned only happened when I had the back pack window open, hope that helps in fixing it.


People find this review helpful!

candalascandalas

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

very good

would be better if i had at least a little luck, but looks like it goes very far from me.



darkminister48darkminister48

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2013

Some pro tips:

1. Playing the game with the barbarian class is more easy than the other class. Scout uses too much energy but haves a good agility which improves dodge chance. Scout is like the weaker version of the class barbarian but the scout has the advantages on arena mode after reaching level 40 and getting all the skills. The scout is also useful for opening chest after getting the picklock skill. The shaman is also good but it will be hard from the start, the easy part of the shaman is after getting the skill mana spring. The shaman isn't good at doing boss fights. Also you can easily get a good staff after beating Earthcaller Thorntusk.

2. If you're not a scout, always carry 2 skeleton keys with you. And only open damaged chest and heavy chest. Those chest contains a good loot specially heavy chest since it has a change of having a rare item.

3. The doom frog is the easiest boss in the arena. It only just have a health of more than 9,000. But beware, you should stun or silence the doom frog after a few rounds (5-8 rounds maybe) because it will cast a skill "doom" which will damage you for more than 22,000 which will instantly kill your character even if you have the strongest armor. Also killing the doom frog will drop a ring that will increase your stamina by 15 and agility by 20. It will also increase critical chances spell and melee. And also after beating the doom frog will make the game boring because it will be the last boss on arena mode. But it will unlock the secret medal.


People find this review helpful!

AiresitoAiresito

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2011

Doom Frog

Of DOOM! Just beated it on Scout :)

Great game, keep doing such a fine job, I'll be waiting for the sequel.