Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Game Over? 10 Points Congratulations! You beat the game!
Just one more! 10 Points Unlocked 20 chests with Lock Pick or Skeleton Keys.
Handyman 25 Points Completed all the quests in Camp Gizbo.
Rich 25 Points Have 5 gold or more at one point in the game.
Lucky Fishing Hat 50 Points Lucky enough to loot a rare world drop!
Circle of Blood Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Serenity of the Forsaken Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
All Glory to the Doom Frog! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

In development for over a year, I'm proud to present the sequel to the hit flash game Murloc RPG! I've always wanted to play a Murloc in World of Warcraft but knew that wasn't going to happen, so I took matters into my own hands and made a Murloc game myself!

This game has gotten so big, I had to split it into episodes. Will you see Murloc RPG 2: Episode 2? That's up to the fans to decide!

Features:
* 3 completely unique classes
* 130+ items!
* Lots of quests, monsters and areas to explore!
* 12+ unique abilities for each class!
* Fully customizable hotkeys
* Export your save to future episodes!
* Authentic World of Warcraft inspired experience!
* And much more!

Masked Villain is not affiliated with Blizzard or World of Warcraft in any way. This is a fan game, made with love.

Note: Some people reported a graphical slow-down after playing for too long. To fix this issue, save your game and refresh the page. Turning off effects from the settings might help too!

CONTROLS:

Use the arrow keys or A and D to move left and right. Left-click to interact. Hold-shift to auto-loot or buy/sell a stack of items.

The rest of the controls can be found in-game. All of the controls can be customized from the Game Menu under Key Bindings.

UPDATES:

Version 1.43n - 9/21/11

Fixed Arena random battle freezing

Version 1.42n - 9/19/11

Enraged Regeneration now heals 50% of base health and is named properly
Improved inventory performance
Healing Wave now heals 10 health per round
Added missing graphic for dwarven axe
Fixed Ghost Wolf stuck bug
Fixed Thorntusk save glitch
Misc. typo fixed

Version: 1.3n - 9/17/11

Huge performance upgrade!
Misc. improvements

Version: 1.2n - 9/15/11

Added save importing and exporting everywhere! No more wiped saves!
Improved performance!
Fixed bugs: inventory disappearing, shop bug and game freezing
Fixed misc. typos

Version: 1.1n - 9/13/11

Fixed save importing, misc. bugs

Reviews


badboy4k2badboy4k2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

how many years have it been?

i didnt think that would ever make a sequeal thx for doing so it has to be about 3 years since i hvae played this thx for making this man really childhood fav. T.T



ZmajcheZmajche

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Just love this game!

I think I had all the luck in the world in doom frog battle. After 3k damage, she cast doom, and Murk parried :) after 2k more, she cast doom, and Murk dodged :)) and I kept slicing her with sword to death!
Now I'll just keep waiting for episode two.



MCWood666MCWood666

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Love this game

But where's the music? LE SADFACE



iX3KirboiX3Kirbo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Review of Murloc RPG 2

First of, a tremendous applaud to you for single-handedly programming this. I played the 1st and the expansion when i was a little kid,so just the mere sight of this blowed my mind and gave me a beautiful recollection of the memories i had with gaming and newgrounds back in the old days. Upon further reminiscing, we see that over the span of so many years, we have all respectively grown up so much. I thank you for reminding me about my childhood. Now, to the review.

Yes,bugs are apparent and the memory loss bug is just absolutely game-breaking. Over the total four hours of gameplay in having a perfect save, i had to refresh about 50 times. Yeah, talk about anguish. Nonetheless, the story line is brilliant even though the graphics are well, BORROWED from blizzard. The thing is, you are using their sprites, but the story is entirely yours, is it not? I do enjoy a game with an actual story, unlike some of the newer generation games where you kill stuff without any motive at hand. Yet i see the pace of the episodic releases and i have to plead you to quicken the development pace of the game. 5 years is a long wait ( although i am still deeply heartened that you never gave up and released this today ) and i do hope i CAN and WILL actually finish the game before i pass away. :D

Improvements-wise, i have to say that i am not a programmer and i am in no position to criticize your work. Yet i do have suggestions which i can give as a player. Mainly, LENGTH. The game is big but if i remember correctly, if your game is good, you can pm TOM about extending the upload limit of your acc, thus enabling you to make a longer episode( just DON't take 5 years again please). Gameplay wise and option wise, KUDOS TO YOU. Great customization in both character and options. I mean, which other game lets you import data other than MARDEK? Options like disabling text combat, auto loot option, stuff like that, simply brilliant. Not many developers pay attention to these small details nowadays. Doom frog, great challenge! My aim is to kill Doom frog with all classes. The main thing i learnt while fighting doom frog would be 1) You should let us import/export freely between arena and story. I mean, i finished the story at level 22 and i reached doom frog in level 30. Now, i want to max my level to get the additional stun i need for my barbarian , but the stronger monster are in story mode. So i try to import my data back to story yet i cannot do so. So i am stuck with a lvl 30 character with good equips in arena, surrounded by lvl 1 - 8 boars which do not give much exp. Leaving me with a lvl 22 character with shitty equips in story mode. I just don't understand why i can import my character to arena yet not import back to story.

One question i have is with doom frog. It's attack can be interrupted by both silence and stun? or just one? If both works, i see very little point in flash bombs as they stun for 2 rounds while the other cheaper bomb silences for 3 rounds.

TL:DR Make game longer, fix memory leak bug ( still exist with chrome ) , let us import/export between story and arena. Other than that, i thank you for a wonderful game.


People find this review helpful!

Deathrayne123Deathrayne123

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

This is amazing!

But there is a flaw with every murloc game i played so far. only armor in large quantities will affect damage done to you. I hope that the armor will have a bigger impact on how much damage is absorbed.


People find this review helpful!