Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Game Over? 10 Points Congratulations! You beat the game!
Just one more! 10 Points Unlocked 20 chests with Lock Pick or Skeleton Keys.
Handyman 25 Points Completed all the quests in Camp Gizbo.
Rich 25 Points Have 5 gold or more at one point in the game.
Lucky Fishing Hat 50 Points Lucky enough to loot a rare world drop!
Circle of Blood Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Serenity of the Forsaken Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
All Glory to the Doom Frog! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

In development for over a year, I'm proud to present the sequel to the hit flash game Murloc RPG! I've always wanted to play a Murloc in World of Warcraft but knew that wasn't going to happen, so I took matters into my own hands and made a Murloc game myself!

This game has gotten so big, I had to split it into episodes. Will you see Murloc RPG 2: Episode 2? That's up to the fans to decide!

Features:
* 3 completely unique classes
* 130+ items!
* Lots of quests, monsters and areas to explore!
* 12+ unique abilities for each class!
* Fully customizable hotkeys
* Export your save to future episodes!
* Authentic World of Warcraft inspired experience!
* And much more!

Masked Villain is not affiliated with Blizzard or World of Warcraft in any way. This is a fan game, made with love.

Note: Some people reported a graphical slow-down after playing for too long. To fix this issue, save your game and refresh the page. Turning off effects from the settings might help too!

CONTROLS:

Use the arrow keys or A and D to move left and right. Left-click to interact. Hold-shift to auto-loot or buy/sell a stack of items.

The rest of the controls can be found in-game. All of the controls can be customized from the Game Menu under Key Bindings.

UPDATES:

Version 1.43n - 9/21/11

Fixed Arena random battle freezing

Version 1.42n - 9/19/11

Enraged Regeneration now heals 50% of base health and is named properly
Improved inventory performance
Healing Wave now heals 10 health per round
Added missing graphic for dwarven axe
Fixed Ghost Wolf stuck bug
Fixed Thorntusk save glitch
Misc. typo fixed

Version: 1.3n - 9/17/11

Huge performance upgrade!
Misc. improvements

Version: 1.2n - 9/15/11

Added save importing and exporting everywhere! No more wiped saves!
Improved performance!
Fixed bugs: inventory disappearing, shop bug and game freezing
Fixed misc. typos

Version: 1.1n - 9/13/11

Fixed save importing, misc. bugs

Reviews


4Riders4Riders

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Awesome cakes!

I played the first one quite a while back, thinking how good it was. I loved the first, and am ecstatic to see the sequel finally out (I thought the to be continued was a joke.)
Great work!



23167702316770

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Start of something great

I liked the battle system. Quite too simple though. Could use more skills, with more effects. Maybe an element system could be put. I suggest more interesting weapons as well. How about an attribute system too? There's just too much SKILL SKILL HIT HIT SKILL SKILL. It's a tad repetitive. You could add voice acting, there are many talented voice actors here in Newgrounds. Take Tomamoto, or Johnnyutah. However, all these suggestions stigmatize you into following other generic RPGs, so it really is up to you. Played Kingdom of Loathing though? It might be fun to learn from their style.

I applaud the animation, although, it does get tedious seeing our murloc do the same swing every time you press 1. More audio maybe. It's one loop after another.

Really don't want to tell anyone how to do their job, so I'll just be waiting for the continuation.

Great game. Just some polishing.


People find this review helpful!

fa2mannfa2mann

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Great as usual.

Just like the other ones it's a fun and must say challenging at the very ending!
That frog was sick 10k health.. f*ck that sh*t.

The only way to beat it is to stun with 3 different kinds attack:
- The flash bomb (bought at the west outside of the arena)
- Cheap shot
- Kidney shot.

In between i only used normal attacks non consuming. As i play the scout class.

Just one downside tho. I had to refresh the page at least 25 times in total.
Maybe in the next one you could try to craft your own things or something, as for the Malachite and other suplies are not very usefull now.



WaschwabiWaschwabi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

What an awesome start to an amazing game!

I have to say, I didn't think there'd be another sequel after the Stranglethorn Fever expansion came out but you sure proved me wrong, bravo to you good sir! I loved the first game to death and I'm still loving this one by trying to find all the rare lewts and FINALLY beat that goddamn Doom Frog XD

This game was everything I expected it to be; enjoyable, rewarding and with just a little bit of grinding involved :P Yes there are a few honest bugs in it aswell but I know that you're trying to hammer them all out so I don't think they're a bother big enough to lower your score. All in all, it was an excellent game that captured my attention for hours on end :)

Doom Frog's a total bitch though. The best advice I can give is buy a shitload of stun bombs (and some "The Big One"s if you have the extra cash and you can't do that much damage) and use your stun attack/s as often as you can while dishing out as much damage as you can in the middle. The rest is purely up to chance though, so good luck killing him :)

In the meantime, I eagerly await the next episode from you and I hope it brings as much fun and enjoyment as this installment, keep it up! :D



sebastiaantjhasebastiaantjha

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

COOL

its super fun XD