Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Game Over? 10 Points Congratulations! You beat the game!
Just one more! 10 Points Unlocked 20 chests with Lock Pick or Skeleton Keys.
Handyman 25 Points Completed all the quests in Camp Gizbo.
Rich 25 Points Have 5 gold or more at one point in the game.
Lucky Fishing Hat 50 Points Lucky enough to loot a rare world drop!
Circle of Blood Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Serenity of the Forsaken Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
All Glory to the Doom Frog! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

In development for over a year, I'm proud to present the sequel to the hit flash game Murloc RPG! I've always wanted to play a Murloc in World of Warcraft but knew that wasn't going to happen, so I took matters into my own hands and made a Murloc game myself!

This game has gotten so big, I had to split it into episodes. Will you see Murloc RPG 2: Episode 2? That's up to the fans to decide!

Features:
* 3 completely unique classes
* 130+ items!
* Lots of quests, monsters and areas to explore!
* 12+ unique abilities for each class!
* Fully customizable hotkeys
* Export your save to future episodes!
* Authentic World of Warcraft inspired experience!
* And much more!

Masked Villain is not affiliated with Blizzard or World of Warcraft in any way. This is a fan game, made with love.

Note: Some people reported a graphical slow-down after playing for too long. To fix this issue, save your game and refresh the page. Turning off effects from the settings might help too!

CONTROLS:

Use the arrow keys or A and D to move left and right. Left-click to interact. Hold-shift to auto-loot or buy/sell a stack of items.

The rest of the controls can be found in-game. All of the controls can be customized from the Game Menu under Key Bindings.

UPDATES:

Version 1.43n - 9/21/11

Fixed Arena random battle freezing

Version 1.42n - 9/19/11

Enraged Regeneration now heals 50% of base health and is named properly
Improved inventory performance
Healing Wave now heals 10 health per round
Added missing graphic for dwarven axe
Fixed Ghost Wolf stuck bug
Fixed Thorntusk save glitch
Misc. typo fixed

Version: 1.3n - 9/17/11

Huge performance upgrade!
Misc. improvements

Version: 1.2n - 9/15/11

Added save importing and exporting everywhere! No more wiped saves!
Improved performance!
Fixed bugs: inventory disappearing, shop bug and game freezing
Fixed misc. typos

Version: 1.1n - 9/13/11

Fixed save importing, misc. bugs

Reviews


villustudiosvillustudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

Perfection

omg, i've played the first game years ago and I absolutely thought the second
part would never come
because a lot of people starts a flash series or a series of flash games and
just leave it in the first episode like: to be coninued... and they don't do nothing more

BTW The export file thing in the saving mode a TOTAL WIN! no more fear of
having your gameplay erased after you elimitate the cookies!

Wellcome back un-mediocre, and we are waiting for the next part!


People find this review helpful!

PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

Tough boss

It doesn't take much to kill the mobs, and then the boss is like 50 times harder... I never finished the game, because I knew what I would have to do... fight the same battle 100 times doing the same thing... beating them badly, just so I could level up and have somewhat of a chance...

The stop action is amazing... there aren't a lot of flash games that have this, and yours is pretty amazing... but the execution is poor on the gameplay side...

Aside from the gameplay, the graphics and the characters are colorful and awesome.

5/7


People find this review helpful!

bloodbrother7Xbloodbrother7X

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

WOOT!!

FUCKING AWSOME i love WOW and this was very fun =)!


People find this review helpful!

BobLarryBobBobLarryBob

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2011

Great game

I too am a big fan of WoW, and this was really fun to play like the first Murloc game.

The only thing I think was bad was some balance issues like the quillboar boss was unbeatable for me on the shaman class due to not being able to use an interrupt/silence move like barbarian and scout get at very early levels and I couldn't finish them before healing surge was finished casting.

Also I noticed the slow down mentioned only happened when I had the back pack window open, hope that helps in fixing it.


People find this review helpful!

DarkdrakoDarkdrako

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 19, 2011

Battle bug

When playing arena mode for the 2nd time without refreshing (loading a game more than once), the battle transition screen goes crazy upon touching a boar.


People find this review helpful!