Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Game Over? 10 Points Congratulations! You beat the game!
Just one more! 10 Points Unlocked 20 chests with Lock Pick or Skeleton Keys.
Handyman 25 Points Completed all the quests in Camp Gizbo.
Rich 25 Points Have 5 gold or more at one point in the game.
Lucky Fishing Hat 50 Points Lucky enough to loot a rare world drop!
Circle of Blood Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Serenity of the Forsaken Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
All Glory to the Doom Frog! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

In development for over a year, I'm proud to present the sequel to the hit flash game Murloc RPG! I've always wanted to play a Murloc in World of Warcraft but knew that wasn't going to happen, so I took matters into my own hands and made a Murloc game myself!

This game has gotten so big, I had to split it into episodes. Will you see Murloc RPG 2: Episode 2? That's up to the fans to decide!

Features:
* 3 completely unique classes
* 130+ items!
* Lots of quests, monsters and areas to explore!
* 12+ unique abilities for each class!
* Fully customizable hotkeys
* Export your save to future episodes!
* Authentic World of Warcraft inspired experience!
* And much more!

Masked Villain is not affiliated with Blizzard or World of Warcraft in any way. This is a fan game, made with love.

Note: Some people reported a graphical slow-down after playing for too long. To fix this issue, save your game and refresh the page. Turning off effects from the settings might help too!

CONTROLS:

Use the arrow keys or A and D to move left and right. Left-click to interact. Hold-shift to auto-loot or buy/sell a stack of items.

The rest of the controls can be found in-game. All of the controls can be customized from the Game Menu under Key Bindings.

UPDATES:

Version 1.43n - 9/21/11

Fixed Arena random battle freezing

Version 1.42n - 9/19/11

Enraged Regeneration now heals 50% of base health and is named properly
Improved inventory performance
Healing Wave now heals 10 health per round
Added missing graphic for dwarven axe
Fixed Ghost Wolf stuck bug
Fixed Thorntusk save glitch
Misc. typo fixed

Version: 1.3n - 9/17/11

Huge performance upgrade!
Misc. improvements

Version: 1.2n - 9/15/11

Added save importing and exporting everywhere! No more wiped saves!
Improved performance!
Fixed bugs: inventory disappearing, shop bug and game freezing
Fixed misc. typos

Version: 1.1n - 9/13/11

Fixed save importing, misc. bugs

Reviews


leonardstyle95leonardstyle95

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2011

I'm finish dis game :D

I wait episode 2 ...
Who need one tutorial for kill doom frog contact me ...



karosankarosan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2011

Great up until arena.. and not because of glitches

INB4 useless for low rating. I want to give some constructive criticism.

Well, the final boss in story mode is level 20. Which I found a little odd, considering how you can learn moves up until level 36 was it? And the final level was 40? Unless you play arena where you have to do a few hours of useless grinding (which got pretty dull.) Don't get me wrong, the story was good. But it was incredibly short and frustrating to do nothing but grind in the beginning. The problem being is simple, in the story there is no point to leveling up past 20-23 (at least as I figured as a barbarian, which I played). Once I beat the game and grinded to 40 (hey I said it was good, just that there are problems.) I exported my barbarian on to arena.

I was very disappointed. I was hoping to see arena to be much longer but instead, it was much shorter. Unless you grind like crazy on level 11 boars. Arena led to a disappointing boss fight that became more luck than skill, whom I have yet to beat and to come so close after thousand of stun based hits... and a random 'doom' appears. It be nice if there could be a strategy of some type we know on fighting him.

TL;DR leveling is moot past 20ish, story was to short, to much grinding, arena was disappointing (for me).

In the end, the story, though short, was amazing. I loved it. It was a small bit of newgrounds nostalgia for me. So thank you. You did absolutely amazing, and I want to say this in hopes of the next game that you manage to fix this. I understand that the game is more high end on graphics for a flash, and a tad more complicated... but if you can pull that off, you will have a really good game on your hand. For this kind of game, you need to be able to reach the max level not just for the final boss. Thank you for your time.



dubbsiedubbsie

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

Glitch

In arena mode, the cut scene to fight any oponent is glitchy.
On the whole, an entertaining game. I came back for a third time to play it (bit of a completist so I needed all of the skills). Love the interface, love the simplicity, hate the glitch


un-mediocre responds:

The glitch has been fixed in update 1.43n and we're waiting for Newgrounds to approve it!


JohnnydpJohnnydp

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

New And Improved!

Way better than the first one!This was awesome and it had new skills and options and epic storyline!



GohancKGohancK

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

Bug Deteced

i cant believe one flash could get that close to world of warcraft !

Btw, First time i entered the Arena Mode and got closer to fight first monster the screen started blinking black for some time untill it stucks on black. i Had to close the window :C