Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 12, 2011 | 3:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Game Over? 10 Points Congratulations! You beat the game!
Just one more! 10 Points Unlocked 20 chests with Lock Pick or Skeleton Keys.
Handyman 25 Points Completed all the quests in Camp Gizbo.
Rich 25 Points Have 5 gold or more at one point in the game.
Lucky Fishing Hat 50 Points Lucky enough to loot a rare world drop!
Circle of Blood Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Serenity of the Forsaken Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
All Glory to the Doom Frog! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

In development for over a year, I'm proud to present the sequel to the hit flash game Murloc RPG! I've always wanted to play a Murloc in World of Warcraft but knew that wasn't going to happen, so I took matters into my own hands and made a Murloc game myself!

This game has gotten so big, I had to split it into episodes. Will you see Murloc RPG 2: Episode 2? That's up to the fans to decide!

Features:
* 3 completely unique classes
* 130+ items!
* Lots of quests, monsters and areas to explore!
* 12+ unique abilities for each class!
* Fully customizable hotkeys
* Export your save to future episodes!
* Authentic World of Warcraft inspired experience!
* And much more!

Masked Villain is not affiliated with Blizzard or World of Warcraft in any way. This is a fan game, made with love.

Note: Some people reported a graphical slow-down after playing for too long. To fix this issue, save your game and refresh the page. Turning off effects from the settings might help too!

CONTROLS:

Use the arrow keys or A and D to move left and right. Left-click to interact. Hold-shift to auto-loot or buy/sell a stack of items.

The rest of the controls can be found in-game. All of the controls can be customized from the Game Menu under Key Bindings.

UPDATES:

Version 1.43n - 9/21/11

Fixed Arena random battle freezing

Version 1.42n - 9/19/11

Enraged Regeneration now heals 50% of base health and is named properly
Improved inventory performance
Healing Wave now heals 10 health per round
Added missing graphic for dwarven axe
Fixed Ghost Wolf stuck bug
Fixed Thorntusk save glitch
Misc. typo fixed

Version: 1.3n - 9/17/11

Huge performance upgrade!
Misc. improvements

Version: 1.2n - 9/15/11

Added save importing and exporting everywhere! No more wiped saves!
Improved performance!
Fixed bugs: inventory disappearing, shop bug and game freezing
Fixed misc. typos

Version: 1.1n - 9/13/11

Fixed save importing, misc. bugs

Reviews


mabiron92mabiron92

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Love it!!!

Overall one of THE best flash games ive played, its like WoW without the download! amazing work... maybe you should add dual-wielding too! Hopefully. Well anyways keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

eegcmnaeseegcmnaes

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Ehhh wth...

Seems like a solid game if not very unoriginal. The "resurrection sickness" makes dying at a lower level of 1-3 impossible to continue that game, no matter who you are. Seems like it would be fun if it wasn't lack luster and boring as all hell in the beginning. Not even the medals are worth continuing playing.



SeanthebozSeantheboz

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 28, 2011

How?

I get past the loading where it says"Murloc II" "Episode 1: Camp Gizbo" so basically i'm at the title screen, covering the 'e' of 'episode and a bit of the 'm' of 'murloc' it has a box, at the top it says "Title Here", underneath that it has three boxes saying "empty slot" in each of them, then underneath those there is a button saying "import". Can someone tell me what to do here?


un-mediocre responds:

Sounds like a flash issue to me. Make sure you have the latest flash player installed!


vilizillavilizilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2011

Awsome game!

What malachites do?



LikerLiker

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2011

Great game!

Warning:Minor spoilers ahead
It's a great game but you could have made it explained what each stats do and that you should import your data from the story mode to the arena mode if you wish to play on the same character. I've also had the annoying white square following me everywhere and suffered some heavy frame loss after about 2 hours of gameplay. The shamen class was a tad bit underpowered (especially against the final boss) while the scout was a bit overpowered. Also, I've found the 5 gold achievement MUCH MORE difficult to get than you give credit for.

Other than this though, this is one of the best, if not the best flash rpg's I've ever played! I've gained all the achievements, reached the level cap and can't wait for the sequel :)

-Spoiler-
P.S. I like the Hypno-Toad reference :D