Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 11:22 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Crafting Table 5 Points Enlarges the crafting area
Eat Food 5 Points Say "omnomnom" while you do that!
Fire a Bow 5 Points This is much cooler than using a sword!
Furnace 5 Points Furnaces will burn and smelt items
Grow Tree 5 Points They're a renewable resource.
Grow Wheat 5 Points Next up, carrots and potatoes!
Iron Ingot 5 Points Use a furnace, coal, and iron ore to make iron ingots!
Iron Pickaxe 5 Points You can now mine diamonds... sparkle sparkle!
Kill a Blaze 5 Points They will shoot fireballs at you like crazy!
Kill a Cow 5 Points Leather can be made into the first tier of armor
Kill a Creeper 5 Points They explode if you fail!
Kill a Flaming Chicken 5 Points Nothing's worse than a chicken with attitude.
Kill a Magma Cube 5 Points But they're so warm and cuddly!
Kill a Nethereye 5 Points They pretty much will freak you out until you do anyway
Kill a Pig 5 Points Pigs drop pork, and you eat pork to live
Kill a Sheep 5 Points Bahhh! They drop wool.
Kill a Skeleton 5 Points They will shoot arrows at you if you don't
Kill a Slime 5 Points Just make sure to wash you hands after!
Kill a Spider 5 Points They can climb walls
Kill a Zombie 5 Points Careful though - you might need a sword
Mine Wood 5 Points Wood is used in the most important crafting recipes!
Open Door with Wiring 5 Points Open a door with redstone or a pressure plate!
Open Inventory 5 Points You can craft or see your items in Mine Blocks.
Place Block 5 Points Now you can build things
Stone Pickaxe 5 Points With this, you can also mine iron and make an iron pickaxe!
Tame a Dog 5 Points They'll be your best friends in the world!
Teleport 5 Points Use an enderpearl to teleport!
Torches 5 Points Torches will light up the dark
Use a Bed 5 Points Sleep is time travel!
Wooden Pickaxe 5 Points Use this to mine stone and coal
Kill an Enderman 10 Points They teleport, are fast, and do a lot of damage. Good luck!
Make Cake 10 Points I'm not lying!
Make Portal Stone 10 Points The next step is going to the nether
Mine Diamonds 10 Points You can't be much fancier than a diamond pickaxe!
Mine Gold 10 Points It's a pretty fancy ore!
Mine Obsidian 10 Points Mix water into pure lava!
Unlock Ender Portal 10 Points Interstellar warping may occur.
Slay the Ender Dragon 100 Points Congratulations! You beat the first boss in Mine Blocks!

Author Comments

Mine Blocks is a free 2D Minecraft Flash game where you can do practically anything you can think of!

Mine Blocks 1.26.5 has released! You can refresh the page to see it, if it hasn't already reloaded :)

You can mine and craft in randomly generated worlds, collecting diamonds, building armor, fighting monsters, designing redstone, exploring the nether, defeating the ender dragon boss, and hundreds of other things! Follow me to get notified by occasional updates!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ------- HISTORY ------- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Over summer break of 2011, I started creating this 2D Flash remake of Minecraft. I didn't ever think I could get this far, but with a ton of hard work, I've made great progress! Enjoy!
~ 8-24-12: 100 pages of reviews!
~ 9-16-12: 10,000 votes! 4.24 / 5!
~ 4-8-13: 25,000 votes! 4.35 / 5! Thanks and keep voting ;)
~ 7-1-13: 250 pages of reviews! And yes, I've answered all of them.
~ 7-16-13: 1,000,000 views on Newgrounds! Woah!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- LINKS -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Site: http://MineBlocks.com/1

Twitter: http://Twitter.com/Mine_Blocks
Facebook: http://Facebook.com/MineBlocks

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o --- FAQ AND HELP --- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
See the built-in FAQ and Instructions if you have questions!

FAQ: http://MineBlocks.com/1/FAQ
Wiki: http://MineBlocks.com/wiki

If you have a different problem, then please don't hesitate to PM me!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- MINE BLOCKS 2 -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Mine Blocks 2 is currently being created!
http://MineBlocks.com/2

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----- MINECRAFT ----- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
In case you just don't know, Minecraft is a popular 3D Java game where you can do practically everything I have in this game, and quite a bit more.
http://Minecraft.net

Reviews


piedragonwolfpiedragonwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2014

This game is very awesome, you must have worked very hard on it. It has mostly everything of minecraft. I'm surprised, though the controls are laggy and sometimes the game freezes. This basically is a 2D, free version of minecraft! Mine Blocks = epic.


Zanzlanz responds:

.....I LOVE YOUR NAME.....

*ahem* Okay so thank youu for the really kind review! I wish it weren't laggy on many computers, but I guess it's the tradeoff for having a lot of neat features :)

Thanks again!


tkzjb5tkzjb5

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Its a great game for people who want to experience Minecraft for the first time. But theirs just one problem..... :/ The game crashed on me and the inventory started to put random things in it. If you know the problem, please tell me. In other words...Great game!


People find this review helpful!
Zanzlanz responds:

Thanks for playing! I wouldn't know why the code crashes unless you tell me what happened prior to the glitch, and then I'll be able to look into fixing it. Hopefully it'll be fixed eventually anyway ;D


throwthecheesethrowthecheese

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

amazing game easy 5/5 but i have a few issuses i will list now d=D
1.FIX THE LAG its not to bad a bit annoying
2. what do topaz do (if nothing make something quick)
3. are there golems?!
4. make the nether portal right obsidian gateway, no weird stones
5. make npc villages, strongholds(the end), large chests, emeralds (for npcs), redstone, mods
6. there a problem with the furnece when i right click on the fuels it put the whole of it in rather than one
7. add skeleton, enderman, herobrine, and every thing else you havent done
8 add xp enchanting and brewing
thats it your a great guy for making a game like minecraft full version for free you is epic
thx for the game because i don't have minecraft full version
=D =D =D d=D


Zanzlanz responds:

1. It's not like I like the lag. xD I tried my hardest to get it to go away!
2. Don't rush me xD
3. In the future
4. What's wrong with being unique? :)
5. Maybe, maybe(yes), no, maybe, there already is, no
6. Ok I'll see if I can fix that.
7. Already is, go to my site and click the link at the top, ..., ...
8. Probably not and maybe
Thanks! I'm glad you like it :D You really should get Minecraft in the future though; it's a really good game!


OMAGAGODOMAGAGOD

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

awesome i love the portels i cant wiat till 2


Zanzlanz responds:

Portals are nifty :)
Thanks!


sergiocast345sergiocast345

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2013

almost 1 million views! :D


Zanzlanz responds:

Isn't that awesome?! :D
Thanks you guys so much!