Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 11:22 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Crafting Table 5 Points Enlarges the crafting area
Eat Food 5 Points Say "omnomnom" while you do that!
Fire a Bow 5 Points This is much cooler than using a sword!
Furnace 5 Points Furnaces will burn and smelt items
Grow Tree 5 Points They're a renewable resource.
Grow Wheat 5 Points Next up, carrots and potatoes!
Iron Ingot 5 Points Use a furnace, coal, and iron ore to make iron ingots!
Iron Pickaxe 5 Points You can now mine diamonds... sparkle sparkle!
Kill a Blaze 5 Points They will shoot fireballs at you like crazy!
Kill a Cow 5 Points Leather can be made into the first tier of armor
Kill a Creeper 5 Points They explode if you fail!
Kill a Flaming Chicken 5 Points Nothing's worse than a chicken with attitude.
Kill a Nethereye 5 Points They pretty much will freak you out until you do anyway
Kill a Pig 5 Points Pigs drop pork, and you eat pork to live
Kill a Sheep 5 Points Bahhh! They drop wool.
Kill a Skeleton 5 Points They will shoot arrows at you if you don't
Kill a Spider 5 Points They can climb walls
Kill a Zombie 5 Points Careful though - you might need a sword
Mine Wood 5 Points Wood is used in the most important crafting recipes!
Open Door with Wiring 5 Points Open a door with redstone or a pressure plate!
Open Inventory 5 Points You can craft or see your items in Mine Blocks.
Place Block 5 Points Now you can build things
Stone Pickaxe 5 Points With this, you can also mine iron and make an iron pickaxe!
Tame a Dog 5 Points They'll be your best friends in the world!
Torches 5 Points Torches will light up the dark
Use a Bed 5 Points Sleep is time travel!
Wooden Pickaxe 5 Points Use this to mine stone and coal
Kill an Enderman 10 Points They teleport, are fast, and do a lot of damage. Good luck!
Make Cake 10 Points I'm not lying!
Make Portal Stone 10 Points The next step is going to the nether
Mine Diamonds 10 Points You can't be much fancier than a diamond pickaxe!
Mine Gold 10 Points It's a pretty fancy ore!
Mine Obsidian 10 Points Mix water into pure lava!
Unlock Ender Portal 10 Points Interstellar warping may occur.
Slay the Ender Dragon 100 Points Congratulations! You beat the first boss in Mine Blocks!

Author Comments

Mine Blocks is a free 2D Minecraft Flash game where you can do practically anything you can think of!

Mine Blocks 1.26 released! Hope you enjoy skins, minecarts, slimes, bug fixes, and performance improvements!
Also fixed a few bugs for 1.26.2.

You can mine and craft in randomly generated worlds, collecting diamonds, building armor, fighting monsters, designing redstone, exploring the nether, defeating the ender dragon boss, and hundreds of other things! Follow me to get notified by occasional updates!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ------- HISTORY ------- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Over summer break of 2011, I started creating this 2D Flash remake of Minecraft. I didn't ever think I could get this far, but with a ton of hard work, I've made great progress! Enjoy!
~ 8-24-12: 100 pages of reviews!
~ 9-16-12: 10,000 votes! 4.24 / 5!
~ 4-8-13: 25,000 votes! 4.35 / 5! Thanks and keep voting ;)
~ 7-1-13: 250 pages of reviews! And yes, I've answered all of them.
~ 7-16-13: 1,000,000 views on Newgrounds! Woah!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- LINKS -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Site: http://zanzlanz.com

Twitter: http://Twitter.com/Mine_Blocks
Facebook: http://Facebook.com/MineBlocks
Wiki: http://MBWiki.zanzlanz.com

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o --- FAQ AND HELP --- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
See the built in Questions page and Instructions if you have questions!
If you have a bigger problem, then please don't hesitate to PM me!

- Not saving is caused when the browser deletes cookies, or not allowing "Local Access."
How you can probably fix this: Right-click>Settings>Local Storage>Set to unlimited

- Other small glitches will be eventually tweaked out (send me messages of the bugs to help!)

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- MINE BLOCKS 2 -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Mine Blocks 2 is currently being created!
http://zanzlanz.com/MineBlocks2

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----- MINECRAFT ----- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
In case you just don't know, Minecraft is a popular 3D Java game where you can do practically everything I have in this game, and quite a bit more.
Minecraft.net

Reviews


malatrixmalatrix

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

HEY ZANLANZ just out of curiosity what is the secret code when ya pres ~ pls ya know blablabla god powers a free house free people but hey if ya dont give it to me just make a clone pass of the awsome things in your pass if its there pm me if i was the first one whos asking do it or if ya say no to boh just pm me no tnx


Zanzlanz responds:

Haha I'm not telling anyone my code xD
It's pretty much just creative mode with spawn control and weather. I will soon be adding those to creative mode soon too :D


gerger123gerger123

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

I love this game.=) 100 out of 100


Zanzlanz responds:

Thank you for playing, rating, and reviewing :D


racistiguanaracistiguana

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

You can kill mobs through an open door.


Zanzlanz responds:

Indeed :)


niki2002niki2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

Cool idea... And cool game


Zanzlanz responds:

Thanks! ;D
...it all started when I was bored...


majorgamer03majorgamer03

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

best thing NEXT to the real minecraft. but, are you adding......ENDERMEN? ather portal? end portal? enderdragons? spider jockys? ahhwell. you also need to add multiplayer. other than that, AWESOME!


Zanzlanz responds:

Endermen - I'm not sure exactly if I'm adding endermen yet. I haven't yet thought about it too much.
Aether - I've put that somewhere on my list because it sounds cool :)
End - I'm still not sure about endermen.
Enderdragons - Same deal :)
Spider Jockeys - Well first I need to add skeletons.

Multiplayer - I copied this from the description:
Multiplayer is NOT a planned feature for this game anymore. But don't cry just yet! I'm in the process of making Mine Blocks 2: Gone! This version should have multiplayer if all goes well.

EDIT: There are now endermen, the end, ender dragons, and skeletons :)