Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 11:22 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Crafting Table 5 Points Enlarges the crafting area
Eat Food 5 Points Say "omnomnom" while you do that!
Fire a Bow 5 Points This is much cooler than using a sword!
Furnace 5 Points Furnaces will burn and smelt items
Grow Tree 5 Points They're a renewable resource.
Grow Wheat 5 Points Next up, carrots and potatoes!
Iron Ingot 5 Points Use a furnace, coal, and iron ore to make iron ingots!
Iron Pickaxe 5 Points You can now mine diamonds... sparkle sparkle!
Kill a Blaze 5 Points They will shoot fireballs at you like crazy!
Kill a Cow 5 Points Leather can be made into the first tier of armor
Kill a Creeper 5 Points They explode if you fail!
Kill a Flaming Chicken 5 Points Nothing's worse than a chicken with attitude.
Kill a Magma Cube 5 Points But they're so warm and cuddly!
Kill a Nethereye 5 Points They pretty much will freak you out until you do anyway
Kill a Pig 5 Points Pigs drop pork, and you eat pork to live
Kill a Sheep 5 Points Bahhh! They drop wool.
Kill a Skeleton 5 Points They will shoot arrows at you if you don't
Kill a Slime 5 Points Just make sure to wash you hands after!
Kill a Spider 5 Points They can climb walls
Kill a Zombie 5 Points Careful though - you might need a sword
Mine Wood 5 Points Wood is used in the most important crafting recipes!
Open Door with Wiring 5 Points Open a door with redstone or a pressure plate!
Open Inventory 5 Points You can craft or see your items in Mine Blocks.
Place Block 5 Points Now you can build things
Stone Pickaxe 5 Points With this, you can also mine iron and make an iron pickaxe!
Tame a Dog 5 Points They'll be your best friends in the world!
Teleport 5 Points Use an enderpearl to teleport!
Torches 5 Points Torches will light up the dark
Use a Bed 5 Points Sleep is time travel!
Wooden Pickaxe 5 Points Use this to mine stone and coal
Kill an Enderman 10 Points They teleport, are fast, and do a lot of damage. Good luck!
Make Cake 10 Points I'm not lying!
Make Portal Stone 10 Points The next step is going to the nether
Mine Diamonds 10 Points You can't be much fancier than a diamond pickaxe!
Mine Gold 10 Points It's a pretty fancy ore!
Mine Obsidian 10 Points Mix water into pure lava!
Unlock Ender Portal 10 Points Interstellar warping may occur.
Slay the Ender Dragon 100 Points Congratulations! You beat the first boss in Mine Blocks!

Author Comments

Mine Blocks is a free 2D Minecraft Flash game where you can do practically anything you can think of!

Mine Blocks 1.26.5 has released! You can refresh the page to see it, if it hasn't already reloaded :)

You can mine and craft in randomly generated worlds, collecting diamonds, building armor, fighting monsters, designing redstone, exploring the nether, defeating the ender dragon boss, and hundreds of other things! Follow me to get notified by occasional updates!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ------- HISTORY ------- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Over summer break of 2011, I started creating this 2D Flash remake of Minecraft. I didn't ever think I could get this far, but with a ton of hard work, I've made great progress! Enjoy!
~ 8-24-12: 100 pages of reviews!
~ 9-16-12: 10,000 votes! 4.24 / 5!
~ 4-8-13: 25,000 votes! 4.35 / 5! Thanks and keep voting ;)
~ 7-1-13: 250 pages of reviews! And yes, I've answered all of them.
~ 7-16-13: 1,000,000 views on Newgrounds! Woah!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- LINKS -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Site: http://MineBlocks.com/1

Twitter: http://Twitter.com/Mine_Blocks
Facebook: http://Facebook.com/MineBlocks

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o --- FAQ AND HELP --- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
See the built-in FAQ and Instructions if you have questions!

FAQ: http://MineBlocks.com/1/FAQ
Wiki: http://MineBlocks.com/wiki

If you have a different problem, then please don't hesitate to PM me!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- MINE BLOCKS 2 -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Mine Blocks 2 is currently being created!
http://MineBlocks.com/2

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----- MINECRAFT ----- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
In case you just don't know, Minecraft is a popular 3D Java game where you can do practically everything I have in this game, and quite a bit more.
http://Minecraft.net

Reviews


BemyGirlfriendBemyGirlfriend

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

Will you please update it now i am waiting so the bugs go Like thunder shocks me and turns into a charged human lol and when going in lava in peacful it doesnt kill you not like minecraft it kills you even in peaceful please update its killing me to many bug men fix it please and update it now Add it with hardcore and some boss and Fire Charge and armors and Rails and storage minecart and powered rails and powered minecart and detector rail and trapdoors and jukebox and note block and dispenser and redstone repeater and piston and sticky piston and redsone lamp and cake and cookie and melon block and melon seeds and pumpkin seeds too and some glass plane for the walls and ender man and other enemy dragons or mumy or dracula and some enemy like eyes with block and portals and floods earthquaks meator fall and other menerals


Zanzlanz responds:

Thunder shocks me and turns into a charged human.
Hm.... I'm not sure if that makes sense, but that's a terrific idea!

Going in lava in peaceful it doesn't kill you.
I'm pretty sure it hurts you. Maybe it just really likes you :)

Okay. Here is your run-on sentence of ideas, and quick replies to each:

There already are note blocks, cookies, nethereyes, portals, and pistons. There are not sticky pistons though, because there aren't any slimes.

You actually like Hardcore? I think you must be like the only one! I'll consider it.

I like the idea of bosses, but since every other mob is glitched, I don't see how much fun it would be! But you will see bosses in Mine Blocks 2.

Fire charge and armor.
I don't believe mana will be added to this. Mine Blocks 2!
Armor will be added in the next update though :)

Rails, storage mine cart, powered rails, powered mine cart, and detector rail.
It's planned for the future, but right now it isn't going to be added, unfortunately.

The thing about trapdoors, is that they'd cause more trouble than they're worth. This is why I'm not adding stairs or half-blocks either. The character just can't work with them!

Jukeboxes with tracks would ramp up the loading time of the game. I think it would be a great feature though.

I'm not sure if I'll add dispensers or not.

I'll have to fix redstone before I add repeaters.

Redstone lamps would be cool, but there are already light bulbs which serve the same purpose.

Floods:
Everyone's redstone and torches would be destroyed, the game would lag terrible, and honestly, I can't see anyone taking enjoyment of having to go through that!

Earthquakes:
*Screen shakes* Now what?

Meteor fall:
I'm not sure how it's physics would work. The idea is great, but I can't see it actually working.
And I'd hate to have a meteor stuck in my basement! xD

*Wipes sweat off of forehead*
WHOOO! That was a lot of ideas! Haha ;)

Thanks for the review :D


rapperbot123456rapperbot123456

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2013

OMG!!! I saw herobrine and my on house is on fire!!! RATE 5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Zanzlanz responds:

You sure? XD
Thanks <3!!


inonaimatercrafter19inonaimatercrafter19

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2014

zalanzanz this game is epic but can you give me a diamond seed (a seed with a lot of diamonds in caves and mining straight down) cuz its realy hard to find some and im gonna fight the ender dragon


Zanzlanz responds:

I can definitely tell you're also Anthony the Crafter! xD! Hi!
I don't know any seeds.


MEPHILES79MEPHILES79

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2014

Beautiful.Yeah,it's got a bit of lag,but still it's beautiful.However,It does need:

-Dr.Trayuruses(Villagers)
-Ghasts
-Zombie Pigmen
-Baby Zombies
-Spider Jockey
-Chicken Jockey
-Wither
-Wither Skeleton
-Options to turn on that are similar to mods
-A sort of online multiplayer


Zanzlanz responds:

Thank you xD
More stuff like that is planned! :D Just not multiplayer lol.


9p9p9p9p9p9p9p9p

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

OMG I spawn in mushroom biome


People find this review helpful!
Zanzlanz responds:

Hahaha awesome!