Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 11:22 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Crafting Table 5 Points Enlarges the crafting area
Eat Food 5 Points Say "omnomnom" while you do that!
Fire a Bow 5 Points This is much cooler than using a sword!
Furnace 5 Points Furnaces will burn and smelt items
Grow Tree 5 Points They're a renewable resource.
Grow Wheat 5 Points Next up, carrots and potatoes!
Iron Ingot 5 Points Use a furnace, coal, and iron ore to make iron ingots!
Iron Pickaxe 5 Points You can now mine diamonds... sparkle sparkle!
Kill a Blaze 5 Points They will shoot fireballs at you like crazy!
Kill a Cow 5 Points Leather can be made into the first tier of armor
Kill a Creeper 5 Points They explode if you fail!
Kill a Flaming Chicken 5 Points Nothing's worse than a chicken with attitude.
Kill a Magma Cube 5 Points But they're so warm and cuddly!
Kill a Nethereye 5 Points They pretty much will freak you out until you do anyway
Kill a Pig 5 Points Pigs drop pork, and you eat pork to live
Kill a Sheep 5 Points Bahhh! They drop wool.
Kill a Skeleton 5 Points They will shoot arrows at you if you don't
Kill a Slime 5 Points Just make sure to wash you hands after!
Kill a Spider 5 Points They can climb walls
Kill a Zombie 5 Points Careful though - you might need a sword
Mine Wood 5 Points Wood is used in the most important crafting recipes!
Open Door with Wiring 5 Points Open a door with redstone or a pressure plate!
Open Inventory 5 Points You can craft or see your items in Mine Blocks.
Place Block 5 Points Now you can build things
Stone Pickaxe 5 Points With this, you can also mine iron and make an iron pickaxe!
Tame a Dog 5 Points They'll be your best friends in the world!
Teleport 5 Points Use an enderpearl to teleport!
Torches 5 Points Torches will light up the dark
Use a Bed 5 Points Sleep is time travel!
Wooden Pickaxe 5 Points Use this to mine stone and coal
Kill an Enderman 10 Points They teleport, are fast, and do a lot of damage. Good luck!
Make Cake 10 Points I'm not lying!
Make Portal Stone 10 Points The next step is going to the nether
Mine Diamonds 10 Points You can't be much fancier than a diamond pickaxe!
Mine Gold 10 Points It's a pretty fancy ore!
Mine Obsidian 10 Points Mix water into pure lava!
Unlock Ender Portal 10 Points Interstellar warping may occur.
Slay the Ender Dragon 100 Points Congratulations! You beat the first boss in Mine Blocks!

Author Comments

Mine Blocks is a free 2D Minecraft Flash game where you can do practically anything you can think of!

Mine Blocks 1.26.5 has released! You can refresh the page to see it, if it hasn't already reloaded :)

You can mine and craft in randomly generated worlds, collecting diamonds, building armor, fighting monsters, designing redstone, exploring the nether, defeating the ender dragon boss, and hundreds of other things! Follow me to get notified by occasional updates!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ------- HISTORY ------- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Over summer break of 2011, I started creating this 2D Flash remake of Minecraft. I didn't ever think I could get this far, but with a ton of hard work, I've made great progress! Enjoy!
~ 8-24-12: 100 pages of reviews!
~ 9-16-12: 10,000 votes! 4.24 / 5!
~ 4-8-13: 25,000 votes! 4.35 / 5! Thanks and keep voting ;)
~ 7-1-13: 250 pages of reviews! And yes, I've answered all of them.
~ 7-16-13: 1,000,000 views on Newgrounds! Woah!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- LINKS -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Site: http://MineBlocks.com/1

Twitter: http://Twitter.com/Mine_Blocks
Facebook: http://Facebook.com/MineBlocks

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o --- FAQ AND HELP --- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
See the built-in FAQ and Instructions if you have questions!

FAQ: http://MineBlocks.com/1/FAQ
Wiki: http://MineBlocks.com/wiki

If you have a different problem, then please don't hesitate to PM me!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- MINE BLOCKS 2 -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Mine Blocks 2 is currently being created!
http://MineBlocks.com/2

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----- MINECRAFT ----- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
In case you just don't know, Minecraft is a popular 3D Java game where you can do practically everything I have in this game, and quite a bit more.
http://Minecraft.net

Reviews


deadlox9515deadlox9515

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2014

zanzlanz what does J do?


People find this review helpful!
Zanzlanz responds:

https://youtube.com/watch?v=XLAx3gvFQIc
Nice find! Here's a video.


shadower1337shadower1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2014

This is a GREAT game,I love your work. I have programed some games myself so i know how much work it takes to make the sprites and code all the objects and such so I can really understand how much work you have put into the games you make and i really admire that .
But one thing, could you please make it where you can have a backdrop behind ladders,ropes,and stairs and such? Keep up the brilliant work Zanzlanz!


Zanzlanz responds:

Thank you for the review Shadower1337!
A lot of people underestimate how much work goes into everything in the game. It's awesome that you understand :D
Backdrops are not actually backdrops, but if the world generation overhaul works out, it might be possible to make backdrops work anywhere. It'll be a lot of work, as you know haha!
Thanks again!


crafterofalegend915crafterofalegend915

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2014

this is anthony the crafter again i dont like your game i love your game can you make the next update the game can be survival or creative when we type or right click and also keep up the good work love you zalanzanz


Zanzlanz responds:

Aww thank you again! :D I'll probably add cheating/switching game modes soon. Lol love you too!


pixelfan1135pixelfan1135

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2014

what da he3lll u put lemion bliock????????????
??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????


Zanzlanz responds:

Yup, why, are you allergic? XD


destroy6666destroy6666

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 6, 2014

is not loading i,m gonna kil my zelf i,m had een sort of kastel


Zanzlanz responds:

Ehhh what