Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 11:22 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Crafting Table 5 Points Enlarges the crafting area
Eat Food 5 Points Say "omnomnom" while you do that!
Fire a Bow 5 Points This is much cooler than using a sword!
Furnace 5 Points Furnaces will burn and smelt items
Grow Tree 5 Points They're a renewable resource.
Grow Wheat 5 Points Next up, carrots and potatoes!
Iron Ingot 5 Points Use a furnace, coal, and iron ore to make iron ingots!
Iron Pickaxe 5 Points You can now mine diamonds... sparkle sparkle!
Kill a Blaze 5 Points They will shoot fireballs at you like crazy!
Kill a Cow 5 Points Leather can be made into the first tier of armor
Kill a Creeper 5 Points They explode if you fail!
Kill a Flaming Chicken 5 Points Nothing's worse than a chicken with attitude.
Kill a Nethereye 5 Points They pretty much will freak you out until you do anyway
Kill a Pig 5 Points Pigs drop pork, and you eat pork to live
Kill a Sheep 5 Points Bahhh! They drop wool.
Kill a Skeleton 5 Points They will shoot arrows at you if you don't
Kill a Spider 5 Points They can climb walls
Kill a Zombie 5 Points Careful though - you might need a sword
Mine Wood 5 Points Wood is used in the most important crafting recipes!
Open Door with Wiring 5 Points Open a door with redstone or a pressure plate!
Open Inventory 5 Points You can craft or see your items in Mine Blocks.
Place Block 5 Points Now you can build things
Stone Pickaxe 5 Points With this, you can also mine iron and make an iron pickaxe!
Tame a Dog 5 Points They'll be your best friends in the world!
Torches 5 Points Torches will light up the dark
Use a Bed 5 Points Sleep is time travel!
Wooden Pickaxe 5 Points Use this to mine stone and coal
Kill an Enderman 10 Points They teleport, are fast, and do a lot of damage. Good luck!
Make Cake 10 Points I'm not lying!
Make Portal Stone 10 Points The next step is going to the nether
Mine Diamonds 10 Points You can't be much fancier than a diamond pickaxe!
Mine Gold 10 Points It's a pretty fancy ore!
Mine Obsidian 10 Points Mix water into pure lava!
Unlock Ender Portal 10 Points Interstellar warping may occur.
Slay the Ender Dragon 100 Points Congratulations! You beat the first boss in Mine Blocks!

Author Comments

Mine Blocks is a free 2D Minecraft Flash game where you can do practically anything you can think of!

You can mine and craft in randomly generated worlds, collecting diamonds, building armor, fighting monsters, designing redstone, exploring the nether, defeating the ender dragon boss, and hundreds of other things! Follow me to get notified by occasional updates!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ------- HISTORY ------- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Over summer break of 2011, I started creating this 2D Flash remake of Minecraft. I didn't ever think I could get this far, but with a ton of hard work, I've made great progress! Enjoy!
~ 8-24-12: 100 pages of reviews!
~ 9-16-12: 10,000 votes! 4.24 / 5!
~ 4-8-13: 25,000 votes! 4.35 / 5! Thanks and keep voting ;)
~ 7-1-13: 250 pages of reviews! And yes, I've answered all of them.
~ 7-16-13: 1,000,000 views on Newgrounds! Woah!

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- LINKS -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Site: http://zanzlanz.com

Twitter: http://Twitter.com/Mine_Blocks
Facebook: http://Facebook.com/MineBlocks
Wiki: http://MBWiki.zanzlanz.com

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o --- FAQ AND HELP --- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
See the built in Questions page and Instructions if you have questions!
If you have a bigger problem, then please don't hesitate to PM me!

- Not saving is caused when the browser deletes cookies, or not allowing "Local Access."
How you can probably fix this: Right-click>Settings>Local Storage>Set to unlimited

- Other small glitches will be eventually tweaked out (send me messages of the bugs to help!)

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o -- MINE BLOCKS 2 -- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
Mine Blocks 2 is currently being created!
http://zanzlanz.com/MineBlocks2

---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----- MINECRAFT ----- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ---- o ----
In case you just don't know, Minecraft is a popular 3D Java game where you can do practically everything I have in this game, and quite a bit more.
Minecraft.net

Reviews


STEVESSJ4STEVESSJ4

Rated 5 / 5 stars 6 hours ago

es muy buen juego yo lo juego en zanzlanz



TheBadBookTheBadBook

Rated 5 / 5 stars 12 hours ago

Hey guys, this comment is for Zanzlanz, Dear Zanzlanz, Thanks for making this game its the game like minecraft but not really, its way cooler and 2D is better than 3D, cause you might fall in lava pits in minecraft so you can see way farther down than minecraft Notch the creator of minecraft he made it real easy to kill things, the regular mobs were the same health as other mobs i mean regular mobs and hostile mobs were the most easy part, Notch was telling lies about Endermen making your screen go off and you having to turn it off then, on again just hear Notch say "Endermen turn off your screen but when you look at endermen boom They just get mad same thing in Mine Blocks but i've never herd you say "Endermen, turn off your screen!" common Notch is a liar! My Rate: 5 Stars!


Zanzlanz responds:

Lolol thanks man! I'm really glad you like it ;D
Endermen are pretty crazy xD In Minecraft they'll chase you really fast and then teleport right in front of you. so scary O__O


samuelylolsamuelylol

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 day ago

that game was......AVESOME THANK YOU ZANLANZ make other cool game plz, i love this game :D


Zanzlanz responds:

Haha you're welcome, and thank YOU for the nice review!! :D
I'm always programming! You'll see new games soon xD


DarkShadic16457DarkShadic16457

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 days ago

omg..............I don't like this I.....................LOVE IT DUDE its awesome I don't have minecraft so whenever I come here I feel like I have but the skins thingy don't know what to do it dosent let me tho so yeah you are awesome and are you planning on making multiplayer cuz mineblocks two wasn't online it was april's joke from like 2012 I think or 2013 I don't remember but any way what are you planning to do in the future are you going to make minecraft looking style make mineblocks 3d instead of 2d I know its a very looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong comment but please answere :D


Zanzlanz responds:

Haha I appreciate long comments a lot!!
What can't you do with skins? It's very picky about what kind of files are submitted, so you have to be pretty careful. If you have troubles just ask :D
This will never have multiplayer (I assume), but hopefully Mine Blocks 2 will since it's built in a much better engine ;D You're right about the April Fool's joke from 2013. I wanted to remove that buuuuut I never got to it haha!
Mine Blocks 3 will be 3D but definitely not based on Minecraft like Mine Blocks 1 is. xD
Thanks for the comment!


deathmeister99deathmeister99

Rated 5 / 5 stars 4 days ago

epic


Zanzlanz responds:

"epic" -deathmeister99

This it totally the best review ever! :3