Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


koolaidman680koolaidman680

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2013

this was amazing. it had good dialogue, good sprites, the boss battle was ok, and it had good jokes that match the characters' personalities. all in all it was a great experience. PS you hit fluttershy's personality spot on. [best pony in the history of forever] thats what brought it to a 5



rickycouturerickycouture

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

who to win : go qu go down.



epicamyroseepicamyrose

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

i love it it was an awesome game but i want the creepy pasta ending



THEOMEGASOULTHEOMEGASOUL

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

EPIC GAME BRO

HAHA,VIDEOMASTER ONE TRY AND I WIN



AngelFriends80AngelFriends80

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2014

It is so hard! I passed all through but the dragon! I guess i am going to join the blankflanks! :/