Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


Neonburst568Neonburst568

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2012

Woah cool game.
Also creepy Blank Flank ending!


People find this review helpful!

nikkineko333nikkineko333

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

5 got SUPER FILLY ENDING :D
how do you get blank flank ending?


People find this review helpful!

calebnewgroundscalebnewgrounds

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

got the super filly (good) ending.


People find this review helpful!

TeleStormTeleStorm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Just got the Blank Flank ending.

I just want to jump in the game, and hug Luna tightly, promising her I'll protect her.

*sigh* but alas, she is only a cartoon...Luna is best pony.

Where was I? Oh yeah, great game. I need to make a game myself now. :D


People find this review helpful!

SisenikSisenik

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

Sweeeet

Lovin the sprites, but the backgrounds seemed a bit low quality and didn't match the 8-bit style sprites, but none the less, it's awesome!


People find this review helpful!