Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


tjprowertjprower

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Awesome-Hilarious-Creepy

Great game! I particularly enjoyed "Super Filly" and Muffin Filly. You did a very good job with this flash, and I can't wait to see more from you!
As for.... *shiver*.... The screamer didn't work on me, but just the whole ending in particular just creeped me out. But, maybe that's because I had just played "Story of the Blanks" before playing this. =P


People find this review helpful!

devdev97devdev97

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2012

the blank flank ending....................
so yea who needs sleep anyway


People find this review helpful!

supercool01supercool01

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2012

Took me forever to get the Blank Flank ending. Was it worth it?

I guess I'll find out if/when I fall asleep. Freaking screamers, I love and hate them so much.


People find this review helpful!

CoolSunCoolSun

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2012

Got the Blank Flank ending...scared the crap outta me.
I was like: "Whyyyy?!"
But none the less pretty awesome. Good job!


People find this review helpful!

FlakyisthebestFlakyisthebest

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

DO NOT DO THE BLANK FLANK ENDING! SOMETHING POPS UP AND LUNA AND JADE DIE BY THE BLOODY HOOVES!!!