Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


PowerpuffZ123PowerpuffZ123

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2011

Muffin ending~

xD loved it. needs more to do though, and the dragon was repetitive. make a part 2?
oh and could you tell us how many endings there are?


People find this review helpful!

link22299link22299

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2012

great game

first i got the superfilly ending,then muffin ending (it was hallarious she was like the towns on fire? fuck that i dont give a shit HAVE A MUFFIN) and my favorite one was the blank flank (btw can u finish it so it has 3 endings u die , u live, u save luna and live)



bladestar09bladestar09

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

Good

FUCKING DRAGON IS TOO TOUGH.

But Nice game



Josh123313Josh123313

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2013

Great game albeit a little short for my taste. But, still has a great story and I look forward to seeing other games like this.



MeanKittyMeanKitty

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2012

my arm hurts so badddd


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

... From what? Just hold the button. :/