Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


watergod123watergod123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Whaat in canterlot?

I cheated to get the blank flank, but I finally got all three, the others were easy


People find this review helpful!

IJ10IJ10

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

This flash was enjoyable

The story came out legit, the characters were somewhat enjoyable and memorable, the flash animation was very smooth, and the fact that the story had different endings kept me in the story. The references to other subjects, and the blank flank ending greatly enhanced the experience. Fans can say that it made the flash "20% cooler". My constructive opinion is that it needs more work in the artwork. Ultimately, I am glad you got a newgrounds trophy out of this animation. Great Job.


People find this review helpful!

SurrealReverieSurrealReverie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2013

Such a "FRIENDLY" game. Enjoyed it.



MontaroSharrMontaroSharr

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2012

its pretty fricken awesome thats i gots to say


People find this review helpful!

PinkiePie1848PinkiePie1848

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2013

Laugh Out Loud! I got the muffin ending!


People find this review helpful!