Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


Pegasister64Pegasister64

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

The Super Filly ending is near impossible to get. The dragon is too difficult.(still haven't beaten it) But I do love the Muffin ending. And even though I didn't get the Blank Flank ending, I do what happens(it gave me insomnia), and I do know how to achieve it.
1: You must play between 11 PM and 6 AM.
2: Talk to everything before speaking with Applejack.
3: When making muffins with Applejack, click everything on the left, which has all the good stuff.
4: Go talk to Derpy(the Pegasus with the funky eyes).
5: Make sure to speak with everything (except Pinkie) again. The ponies must mention the party in order for it to work, so interact with them a couple times 'til they mention it.
6: Have fun with your insomnia.


Jay6 responds:

Focus more on dodging the fireballs than shooting the dragon. Some shots will miss, but at least you wouldn't get hit much. Also, with lower health, your shots are faster, but you risk yourself having lower health to be killed off faster. It's basically just an endurance test more or less... not really the perfect boss battle.


rianbowdashrianbowdash

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2013

that end WAS SO FUCKING CREEPY I VOTE 0!



xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2013

whoa, the bad ending was creepy...creepypasta material...the god ending was nice. i like it that there are two different endings. i wonder...what would have happened when she went into the everfree forest after getting her cutie mark? and why could not luna defeat them?



vladut2004vladut2004

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

this have an creepypasta ending


People find this review helpful!

epicface1337epicface1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

5 stars and i have not even played it.
people say there is a scary ending? why...


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

If you're worried about it, play during the day time where you'll never have that ending. Even if you play late at night, it's hard to just randomly stumble across that ending. People have tried, even at night, and still end up missing something for that ending. There's nothing to fear if that's the case.
Unless you actually want it, however, then yeah. There's plenty of advice in the comments about it. It was really meant to be a tedious process to get that ending in the first place.