Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


Cody2819Cody2819

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Awesome!

I got all 3 endings and a friendly comment? OK. The blank flank one sure was scary...Also that boss was hard.


People find this review helpful!

alphabetabiatch1alphabetabiatch1

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

FINALLY!

I completely finished your game. All 3 endings!

For Jay6 (Creator):
To be honest, I'm not really bitchin' on graphics. I did found Jade pretty contra-pony (Her colors made me think so). Also, the Super Filly art sucked. I was neutral about the Muffin art, and with Blank Flank, you gave some pretty heavy shit. Too bad it was a bit blurry. (btw could you please PM a link to the Screamer? I'm going to set that up as my wallpaper :D)
The 8- and 16-bit music was 1 of the things I liked about this game. I especially liked the Pokemon Boo-boo-badingding-machine sound, while preparing the muffins. I liked that extra touch. The stories where... random. You have just invited everyone to come to your party, and suddenly OMGWTFBBQ A FUCKIN DRAGON APPEARS U HAZ TO KILL IT NAO! (Super Filly). I'm not going to spoil the secret endings. Blank Flank did get my aortic pump working overtime, but the screamer didn't affect me. I also liked the references to Cupcakes.

For the gamers :
Here a no-spoiler guide for the endings :

Super-Filly : Get everyone on the list invited. Talk to Pinkie.

Muffin : Make shit-muffin. Donate to Derpy.

Blank Flank :
1) Set clock between 11pm and 5:59am.
2) Start game.
3) Hear every piece of dialogue including that of Pinkie before you've got all the invites.
4) Make good muffin. Donate to Derpy.
5) Check every piece of dialogue out again (also Zacosa's). Make sure not to trigger Super Filly.
6) Go to the Evergreen forest.
NOTE : Once you've reached the edge of Evergreen, and triggered Blank Flank correctly, it's one-way.


Jay6 responds:

I'll give you a PM for the blank flank ending image in a higher quality. I kinda have to laugh at the fact that you want it as your wallpaper. XD of course, the screamer in my game never really affected me either... since I made it, I guess. >_>; The only way it ever gets people is when they don't expect it, but that whole scenario should have hinted that it was leading up into it.
Thanks for the Feedback (and I guess a guide for my game too... but you don't need to start the game between 11pm-6am; the check for that is when you're heading into the Zacora screen).


dude98765dude98765

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

OSHIT

The game was good, I spent 30 minutes just TRYING to get the 3rd ending, that shit was not worth it at all, I'm gonna have nightmares for life... If I sleep that is...


People find this review helpful!

TheDarkmanTheDarkman

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Yeah thanks....thanks alot....

Now I'll probably start watching that damn show on the hub, thanks to you...

Friggin....

Dark ending was the best. I would have made a fourth ending, getting out of the forest somehow, but that's just me.


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

It's a good show, honestly. The only reason most people hate it is because they never watched the show, nor do they want to.
And yeah, well... if you want to escape the forest, that's what Story of the Blanks basically is. This one, you're trapped forreeeeverrrrrrrr!


DramchiDramchi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

this is a very "friend" ly game

the warrior ending is like yay... ok I saved ponyvile....I thought it was kind of a luke warmed ending but im sure it was meant for the younger viewers which is fine.
the muffin ending is great very funny stuff and I liked how you have to know about the show to get the reference with the muffin and find that ending
The "final" ending how do you not love that I did not see that coming I love seeing the dark underbelly of the ultra happy shows it kinda brings a sense of perspective such as to know great joy you must understand a greater pain and I think you pull that one off like a pro I would love to see another story like that from you. I can tell you do have the raw talent for dark stories I really want to see how deep and dark your rabbit hole goes "yes it's supposed to be creepy and no not like that :D "
With lots of admiration - dramchi


Jay6 responds:

Well, I've looked at a whole ton of creepypasta stuff in the past 3 or 4 months. Luna Game I got more and more interested in, and Story of the Blanks was really cool too. I read through Cupcakes several times, and listened to a friend of mine read through some similar mlp fanfics. I kinda wanted to make some more creepypasta references with that ending, but at least I made a reference to Ben (Majora's Mask). Really though, I've recently got a bit of craving to watch some horror movies to possibly get more ideas if I plan to do this sort of thing again in the future.