Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


TheAlmightyZoltanTheAlmightyZoltan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

fantastic

finally got them all....i think derpy bothered me more than the blank flank, but thanks to the music i shall sleep soundly tonight


People find this review helpful!

DudemaDudema

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

there going to get me *cries*

got all the endings. warrior ending was meh, loved the muffin ending......but the third.......*shivers*


People find this review helpful!

tjprowertjprower

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Awesome-Hilarious-Creepy

Great game! I particularly enjoyed "Super Filly" and Muffin Filly. You did a very good job with this flash, and I can't wait to see more from you!
As for.... *shiver*.... The screamer didn't work on me, but just the whole ending in particular just creeped me out. But, maybe that's because I had just played "Story of the Blanks" before playing this. =P


People find this review helpful!

Cody2819Cody2819

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Awesome!

I got all 3 endings and a friendly comment? OK. The blank flank one sure was scary...Also that boss was hard.


People find this review helpful!

alphabetabiatch1alphabetabiatch1

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

FINALLY!

I completely finished your game. All 3 endings!

For Jay6 (Creator):
To be honest, I'm not really bitchin' on graphics. I did found Jade pretty contra-pony (Her colors made me think so). Also, the Super Filly art sucked. I was neutral about the Muffin art, and with Blank Flank, you gave some pretty heavy shit. Too bad it was a bit blurry. (btw could you please PM a link to the Screamer? I'm going to set that up as my wallpaper :D)
The 8- and 16-bit music was 1 of the things I liked about this game. I especially liked the Pokemon Boo-boo-badingding-machine sound, while preparing the muffins. I liked that extra touch. The stories where... random. You have just invited everyone to come to your party, and suddenly OMGWTFBBQ A FUCKIN DRAGON APPEARS U HAZ TO KILL IT NAO! (Super Filly). I'm not going to spoil the secret endings. Blank Flank did get my aortic pump working overtime, but the screamer didn't affect me. I also liked the references to Cupcakes.

For the gamers :
Here a no-spoiler guide for the endings :

Super-Filly : Get everyone on the list invited. Talk to Pinkie.

Muffin : Make shit-muffin. Donate to Derpy.

Blank Flank :
1) Set clock between 11pm and 5:59am.
2) Start game.
3) Hear every piece of dialogue including that of Pinkie before you've got all the invites.
4) Make good muffin. Donate to Derpy.
5) Check every piece of dialogue out again (also Zacosa's). Make sure not to trigger Super Filly.
6) Go to the Evergreen forest.
NOTE : Once you've reached the edge of Evergreen, and triggered Blank Flank correctly, it's one-way.


Jay6 responds:

I'll give you a PM for the blank flank ending image in a higher quality. I kinda have to laugh at the fact that you want it as your wallpaper. XD of course, the screamer in my game never really affected me either... since I made it, I guess. >_>; The only way it ever gets people is when they don't expect it, but that whole scenario should have hinted that it was leading up into it.
Thanks for the Feedback (and I guess a guide for my game too... but you don't need to start the game between 11pm-6am; the check for that is when you're heading into the Zacora screen).