Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


MirceaKitsuneMirceaKitsune

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

nice game, but GOD... THAT ENDING!

Although it's a bit small and short, nice game. I managed to get all of the three endings with some help. Yeah, the nasty one exists as well... and it's really sad. If you wanna play that one, DO prepare yourself mentally.


People find this review helpful!

neolucha347neolucha347

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

Scary o.o

its okay i didn't really feel like sleeping tonight anyway >.>...



AubriAubri

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

Here I go!

This hoof of mine glows with an awesome power! Its burning clop tells me to defeat you!
Take this! My love...
My tolerance...
And all of my friendship!
SHINING WINGER!


People find this review helpful!

Kel-chanKel-chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

This is freakin amazing

Cept don't have a muffin button


People find this review helpful!

TheAlmightyZoltanTheAlmightyZoltan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

fantastic

finally got them all....i think derpy bothered me more than the blank flank, but thanks to the music i shall sleep soundly tonight


People find this review helpful!