Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


DragonOverlord2012DragonOverlord2012

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2011

......dark ending

I managed to get all 3 endings (I'm a thorough person) and honestly the 3rd ending leaves some one like me feeling inexplicably satisfied. It's true, my mind is pretty fucked up...and I still like My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. Not sure what you were thinking with the 3rd ending, but I liked it. I know another guy that will enjoy this too. As per the other 2 endings: the muffin ending is kinda dumb in my opinion as there's no challenge to it. Any kid that's just messing around will get it, and all you can say when you get it is, well: derp. The warrior cutie mark ending was unexpected and clever and provides a little bit of a challenge in the boss fight, but not much. The fact that you shoot faster the lower your health gets was a nice touch, and the fact that it works for the dragon too makes was a great idea. As far as boss battles go it's really easy, though I don't think it was supposed to be since that's the only action in the game. Overall I'll give a 9/10 since the non-pixel art was kinda weird (what the hell happens to her nose when she's about to stab the dragon?), but it definitively fit the 3rd ending perfectly. I liked it and I kinda hope you make another pony game.


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

The "blank flank" ending was originally what I had planned from the beginning, so I made sure to flesh it out the most (even though it's just a little easter egg). Muffin ending was too, but when I got around to actually figuring out how to do that ending, I guess I made it a bit too easy? (as long as you knew how to make the other muffin) The game was supposed to be pretty short and sweet anyways, with a few multiple endings. I would have probably done more, but I was on a time constraint. I'm glad you enjoyed it! and thanks for the feedback!


WOPRWOPR

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

Short, Easy, obviously meant for fans...

...which I am not

But come on people, the dragon is not hard I beat it first try and only got hit twice

all you do is hold up till he shoots, then down, repeat... you'll dodge every shot and land quite many as well


People find this review helpful!

HannabellaHannabella

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

HOLY F*** THE DRAGON LEVEL IS TOO DIFFICULT!!!

It's a good game but holy crap is the dragon boss too hard. I mean WTF?! Your health bar goes down quicker than the dragon, Later when you're close to killing it his fireballs goes too fast. I have no idea how many times I died, but I was getting so pissed off.


Jay6 responds:

It isn't too difficult if you just try dodging (moving up and down to avoid them). Once you have a rhythm down, it's fairly easy. You don't ALWAYS need to hit the dragon. lol


BryanBryan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Awesome.

This is one of the best pony games I have ever played. Period. It's between this and Story of the Blanks though. However, I'd actually have to say this one is scarier. Let's just say, I got the "Blank Flank" ending, much thanks to ImASmartass2 for telling me how, but man. Was that scary. Although it was kind of annoying, I kept messing up a single part and having to restart.

However, what are the other endings, I got the normal ending, and the Blank one, are their any others? I'll have to give you much props though author, I'm not that easily scared. And I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this game. I usually don't like OCs whether they be in fan fiction or games, but I found this one to be very well done.

Can you PM me something though? What did Rarity say? I tried watching it FRAME BY FRAME and I still couldn't get it. It's really been bugging me actually, lol.


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

She does tell you how to get the other cutie mark, or "Muffin" ending. "Make the Applebuck Season muffin, and give it to Derpy."
And thanks for your feedback!


IJ10IJ10

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

This flash was enjoyable

The story came out legit, the characters were somewhat enjoyable and memorable, the flash animation was very smooth, and the fact that the story had different endings kept me in the story. The references to other subjects, and the blank flank ending greatly enhanced the experience. Fans can say that it made the flash "20% cooler". My constructive opinion is that it needs more work in the artwork. Ultimately, I am glad you got a newgrounds trophy out of this animation. Great Job.


People find this review helpful!