Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


SuccubusGirlFlounderSuccubusGirlFlounder

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2011

A nice, little casual game

I cracked up at the references to 'Cupcakes', and the Blank Flank ending made me creep out. Seeing Jade devoured by the Necro-ponies and turning into one herself was disturbing, like seeing a child zombie in a horror movie. The other endings were fine, although the one with the nasty muffin (Nastfin?) was kinda stupid. The one with Jade turning into a warrior pony was nice, if a bit like a Deus Ex Machina at times (Just why the heckles did Pinkie Pie have a spear stored in her shop?). The music wasn't bad, but the pixel art could see some improving, methinks. Despite this, it was a nice pastime for tonight. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

WorldWalker128WorldWalker128

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Simplistic, and yet fun.

(That dang dragon almost got me!)
Well animated, funny dialog, simple and good controls, multiple endings, and MLP. What more coudl a Newly-made Brony ask for?


People find this review helpful!

MedikoMediko

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Not bad. Yay another Pony game.

That was fun. First ending I got was Super Filly. Let me tell you, the boss fight was Nintendo Hard! The game was a bit laggy, but I think it could had been my computer at fault.

The Muffin Ending was just weird. "Yay gross non-muffins!" "I'll make muffins FOREVER"

The Blank Flank ending was... eep. "Story of the Blanks" with BEN DROWNED creepypasta. For some reason, I can't help but wonder how she was able to attack Twilight after being dismembered and devoured by the Bloody Hooves.

Graphics in general were good but the hand-drawn "Warrior Jade" portrait image was at a clash with her normal one. Music was fine. I was amused and frustrated when I constantly failed to screenshot the speedy line Rarity said. So yeah, overall a good game.


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

I'm glad you took note of the references! (I never really found the BEN creepypasta all that scary at all... more interesting than scary) And eh, yeah. I think Jade's remains either got somehow pieced together by the bloody hooves, or her spirit was left hungering for ponies to prey on in the Everfree Forest.
I wouldn't quite say the boss was made to be too hard. I mean, I planned to have more for that battle (like some sort of burst attack that the dragon can do while he's roaring).


Krazy9KatanaKrazy9Katana

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2011

yay, another MLPgame

That was really fun, and slightly horrifying... The screamer only startled me a tad, but three of my cats went running scared. Lol. The game has great atmosphere and great sprites, even though the in between artwork leaves a lot to be desired. But, that being said,you have definitely made something unique. The muffin ending really cracked me up, and the blank flanks, as well as Pinkie's weird monologue to herself, and the sense of impending doom that you get when everyone starts acting nervous is done very well. I can tell that you worked very hard. Good job.<3


People find this review helpful!

AzardeaAzardea

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2011

Friendly review my ass!

I hate you for doing this! xD
Needless to say, I got the Blank Flank ending... Goddamnitgoddamnitgoddamnit
Otherwise, this game is a masterpiece. :3