Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


doommaker24doommaker24

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

blank flank....

it scared the shit out of me when twilight found her...


People find this review helpful!

PonyMan55PonyMan55

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Awesome

Good. :D I loved it, and I also figured out what Rarity said after using PRT SCRN 3 times...HEH HEH. >:D But I'll leave it to the others...but it involves Muffin...and invitation...


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

Yeaaaaah, basically she just tells you how you can get a cutie mark in the game. It's fairly straight forward, but for those that don't know about the muffin ending, she tells how to get that one. It'd make more sense to people that watched the MLP:FiM series, but it obviously has to deal with using the other ingredients instead of the main ones.


Masked-FighterMasked-Fighter

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2011

yay

got the three endings, bank flank was the mos awsome


People find this review helpful!

ershnuffershnuff

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

I enjoyed that.

It was fun little game. The end boss battle was more long than difficult, but it remained very true to the MLP:FiM feel, just with pixel sprites. Good job!


People find this review helpful!

Blackwing333Blackwing333

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

SWEET CELESTIA THAT WAS HORRIFYING

I just got the blank flank ending. I have to admit, it startled me at the end. I played through all 3 endings. This is a great game. The dragon battle seemed excessively long, though.


People find this review helpful!