Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


GameFreak6708GameFreak6708

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2011

Got all the endings

First I got the super filly ending, then the muffin one, and lastly the blank flank ending, and I got to say my favorite is the blank flank one, it didnt scare much at all but I liked how you transformed the fun-loving ponies into these demonic killers. You sir, have earned my respect. (I had to look up the blank flank ending one though)


People find this review helpful!

DoitsuOtakuDoitsuOtaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2011

Damn

Got The Ending...creepy much?


People find this review helpful!

ElliptisoarElliptisoar

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2011

Holy... shit....

The real endings were funny and fun. The blank flank ending was... terrifying....

Good fucking job, no sarcasm. This is the best thing I've played on NG in a while.


People find this review helpful!

1890318903

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

holy crap

blank flank is so scary great game dude.


People find this review helpful!

sonicboom24sonicboom24

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2011

I approve.

Though I do think the MLP fandom could use a few less screamers, I liked the blank flank ending.


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

I assume you played/heard of the Luna Game series (screamer games)? Or seen some other random mlp creapypasta... but yeah, I see a lot of screamers just for the sake of being a screamer... while this one was a bit developed, and planned out, and almost expected. I didn't want to have a screamer in the game unless it had a subtle reason for it. Every other game I see with a screamer, it usually doesn't make any sense at all. (the maze game screamer? that was a dick move)