Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


dempipefaggotsdempipefaggots

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2013

O.O Pretty nice game and ........



AnneTabby436AnneTabby436

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2013

yay more mlp creepypasta
best jumpscare ever
the only mlp creepypasta i want to see is Rainbow dash.exe



HuskyZealotHuskyZealot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2013

The game was awesome, especially the boss fight at the end of the Super Filly ending, spoiler alert. However, the other two endings...let's just say they weren't my cup of tea, to put it bluntly.
BTW, nice use of the "Secret of Mana - Meridian Dance" theme for the boss. It was quite fitting.



ShaggysoawesomeShaggysoawesome

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2013

OH SHIT! That was a scary ass ending! Good job on this, the 2 sleepless months were worth it. I was suspecting "Cupcakes", but this was better than I thought.



lovelove2003lovelove2003

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2013

i love it ?!?!?!?!?!