Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


VenterakeVenterake

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2012

Well, I ended up getting the Muffin Ending, The Super Filly ending, and then... The Blank-Flank ending. Oh dear Celestia, that was... different, for lack of a better word. Getting that at 3:45 AM wasn't very fun eiher. You should definitely make a sequel to this! You could even make a Halloween spin-off based on one of then endings (Take a guess which one.)


People find this review helpful!

samward999samward999

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

my play through: gotta get derpy muffins! then: fuck zakura, i do what i wa- oh there is no arrow into the everfree forest... then: pinkie: DRAGON!!! me: oh its probably just spike... WTMFW?!?
then:fucking gotta get hurt to shoot faster? then: winter wrap up bitchez!


People find this review helpful!

d1996d1996

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Pretty good. Decent animation and sprites, a pretty okay boss. You could have made it more complex or longer, but I suppose Flash, as good as it is, can only do so much. The only problem I had was that the spear was sort of odd. Pinkie Pie is oddly well-prepared for many situations, but I doubt she'd have a random magic weapon. I did enjoy it, though. Good job, overall. Best of luck!


People find this review helpful!

DrillzyDrillzy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2012

I got blank flank ending, 2:54 AM ;-;


People find this review helpful!

linkforce4linkforce4

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

I really liked this...Nuff said :) I love the derpy end.


People find this review helpful!