Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


KaloVasMorehKaloVasMoreh

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 24, 2012

I thought it was a well written, well executed game. The reference to 'Cupcakes' made me cringe, so I docked a star. It was an unnecessary addition. But other than that, the music was good, the story was good, the ability to make baked bad's was a nice touch. I do agree with other reviewers, though, on the boss fight. The ability to do a little more damage would be nice.


People find this review helpful!

KurostyleKurostyle

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

Rather borin game since you only have one fight ahead who isn´t even that hard. He just takes a lot of damage but has an easily predictable pattern of movment. Maybe you should offer a gameplay which allows the player to fight more like in a Castlevania or Mega man kind of way rather than just shooting beams while moving up and down. This would add a more active shade to the gameplay.



FoxtrotianGodFoxtrotianGod

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

Not a full score because of the dragon boss. It was kind of unfair, his hits take out so much damage, while Jade's just whittles away at him. I tried many times, but couldn't beat him, though one time I got him to just barely alive. Couldn't finish the game because of him. >.<


People find this review helpful!

BurntLBurntL

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 20, 2012

4 stars cause of the blank flank end.
I needed a new pair of pants after that at 1:00am
in fact...i think im gonna scrape my eyes out now
<this is not a negative comment, just my distaste for the BF end>


People find this review helpful!

marcpandamarcpanda

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

the blank flank end surprised me Xp
cool game!
one hint... if you change the pc hour you can see the blank flank ending before midnight


People find this review helpful!