Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


rainbowdash7667rainbowdash7667

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

I FINEALLY GOT THE BLANK FLANK ENDING!!!!

mommy.....

sti ton efas!!!


People find this review helpful!

PapermanXPapermanX

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

Pretty pretty good game! I enjoyed it a lot, a bit more than "Story of the Blanks" from Donitz. The blank flank ending is a bit... sadic, isn't it? xD I'll show this game to my friends!

Five stars for you! (Sorry if I wrote something wrong, I'm from Spain and I have to practice more the english)


People find this review helpful!

Psycho333Psycho333

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

This is an awesome game and with the ending I got I ended up having an EPIC boss fight =D

Although the funny thing is the still image that you showed depicted Jade's cutie mark before she "Got it" from beating the Dragon.

On a side note, is it weird when Celestia said she didnt agree with my methods the first thing that popped in my head was "Please dont banish me to the moon for 1000 years"

Anyway awesome game =D and it's awesome that Derpy could get invited =D


People find this review helpful!

ThislifesendThislifesend

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

Great story, and the blank flank ending was a nice idea. I never thought of it that way. And nice guest appearance of Luna :D


People find this review helpful!

SuperKidKidSuperKidKid

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

As soon as she said: "Why do the call it a hacksaw?" Wow, what is this 'party' going to be about? °w°
That dragon fight is pretty frikin' hard but I finally got it after 2 minutes :3

But besides that, this was fun ^w^


People find this review helpful!