Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


ThislifesendThislifesend

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

Great story, and the blank flank ending was a nice idea. I never thought of it that way. And nice guest appearance of Luna :D


People find this review helpful!

SuperKidKidSuperKidKid

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

As soon as she said: "Why do the call it a hacksaw?" Wow, what is this 'party' going to be about? °w°
That dragon fight is pretty frikin' hard but I finally got it after 2 minutes :3

But besides that, this was fun ^w^


People find this review helpful!

the1kmariethe1kmarie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2012

did any one get the story of the blanks ending? O________o


People find this review helpful!

louiseleonlouiseleon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

i'm not going to play this game but 5/5 of Scaryness i would already have my Sanity to ... if i play


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

I don't see why not. The game is 99% safe during the day.


GiromCalicaGiromCalica

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

Awesome
Me say that bloody hooves kill Jade, make me sad and scared, too scared it burn eyes for looking too long
Me give 10/10 5/5 for horse and awesomeness
Me thank God me exist in world of My Little Pony


People find this review helpful!