Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


LulugutiLuluguti

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

What's Rarity's secret!? Someone help me!!! >.< Great game btw ^.^


People find this review helpful!

HankPWimbletonHankPWimbleton

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

I got all 3 endings, story of the blanks ending was scary. I do think there should be an optional ending if you lose to the dragon too, so that we'll have the happy ending (super filly), the funny ending (muffin ending), the scary ending (blank flank ending), and the sad ending (lose to the dragon ending). But other than that, I can't really find any fault with the game, it was a cute little game, and rarity's secret message was funny. ^^


People find this review helpful!

ScaredhappyguyScaredhappyguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2012

There is this hidden "Blank Flank" Ending.


People find this review helpful!

emojoe3946emojoe3946

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2012

for some reason it's not letting me play and it just keep redoing the intro.... help?


Jay6 responds:

Update your flash player and flash plugin.


calebnewgroundscalebnewgrounds

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

got the super filly (good) ending.


People find this review helpful!