Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


emojoe3946emojoe3946

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2012

for some reason it's not letting me play and it just keep redoing the intro.... help?


Jay6 responds:

Update your flash player and flash plugin.


calebnewgroundscalebnewgrounds

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

got the super filly (good) ending.


People find this review helpful!

MisterOstrichMisterOstrich

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

Rarities Secret revealed! 'Just give all the Ponies their invitations already. The answer will be revealed then. Or give the Applebuck season muffin to Derpy.'


People find this review helpful!

ALECSERSALECSERS

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

I found two endings. The one with Derpy flying at the party, talking to all ponies, and making good muffins/bad muffins. Are those all of them? 'Cause I can't find other ones...And, can you talk to Luna? she's only in the ending...is she?


People find this review helpful!

majorgamer03majorgamer03

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2012

the GODDAMN DRAGON IS SO HARD TO BEAT 0.0 but goodgame.


People find this review helpful!