Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


Chenana1Chenana1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2012

I got the muffin and the regular endings but NOT the blank flank ending. I've tried EVERYTHING, but no success. WHAT AM I DOING WRONG!!?? DB


People find this review helpful!

stonerabbitstonerabbit

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

All in all, pretty fun and well-made game, save some minor glitches.

Got all endings!


People find this review helpful!

anthraxb0m8anthraxb0m8

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Blank flank..... that was so horrible, especially the BEN Majora's mask reference... but i came here looking for zalgo and that's what i got. this was awesomely designed and i'm glad i took the time to play it.... in a public area... now everyone is looking at me cause i think they saw. oh well.


People find this review helpful!

Cool47660Cool47660

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I didn't like the boss challenge.

P.S WHY IS IT RATED T????


Jay6 responds:

Due to a certain ending of the game, I didn't see an E rating likely. M would be pushing it too far though. The boss is only in the normal ending.


LarunexLarunex

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Loved it. Boss fight was a challenge. :P


People find this review helpful!