Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


SpideronawallSpideronawall

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

Got all three endings blank flank ending was .....interesting. All in all great game, probably gonna have some friends try it just to see their reactions....lol


People find this review helpful!

Ligh7f007Ligh7f007

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

I got the blank flank ending cause im pro derp


People find this review helpful!

PlasmaGruntNadiaPlasmaGruntNadia

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

After all my attempts, I finally got the blank flank ending :D
Five Stars for the cupcake reference and awesome story!


People find this review helpful!

Chenana1Chenana1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2012

I got the muffin and the regular endings but NOT the blank flank ending. I've tried EVERYTHING, but no success. WHAT AM I DOING WRONG!!?? DB


People find this review helpful!

stonerabbitstonerabbit

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

All in all, pretty fun and well-made game, save some minor glitches.

Got all endings!


People find this review helpful!