Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


MozaralioMozaralio

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

Eh the story was so-so and although you did little actual animating or drawing you used the sprites you got from wherever pretty well to make it seem like a more visually stimulating game, that dragon fight was incredibly simple yet slightly intense near the end, however the game wasn't good enough for me to want to go back and get the other endings, all in all not a great game, but not terrible.

Also

"Just give all the ponies their invitation already. The answer will be revealed then. Or give the applebuck season muffin to Derpy."
I wonder how many other people found out what Rarity snuck in-between her dialogue boxes.


Jay6 responds:

The dragon battle is only for one of the ending paths. Muffin ending is the simplest to get. The other ending (blank flank) is usually what everyone plays for to scare the shit out of themselves, but it takes a bit of time to get that.


Yuza001Yuza001

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2013

Really easy, but it was awesome :)



Josh123313Josh123313

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2013

Great game albeit a little short for my taste. But, still has a great story and I look forward to seeing other games like this.



HolyPancakeHolyPancake

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2013

IT DIDN'T HAD TO END THIS WAY...

Poor Jade :(



derpyminecraftian202derpyminecraftian202

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

blank flank ending scary as shit tip on killling dragon: hold space go down up down up repededly