Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


Team432R5Team432R5

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

Ok i win the muffin end....but the blank flank end...i'm gonna to rape you,busters!!



SunnyDaze3333SunnyDaze3333

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

i try the blank flank end



omg1992joseomg1992jose

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

i finally got the blank flank ending but what i didnt like was the "you've met with a terrible fate" cliche
but other than that brohoof my friend


Jay6 responds:

"You shouldn't have done that."
I guess "Ben Drowned" is a creepy pasta cliche now? lol


tb3635tb3635

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2013

i flippin hate that dragon D:



zimmerthedragonzimmerthedragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2013

a bit hard, but fun as heck!
I like how you didn't seem to put on a cutie mark, but maybe you shoud've added one at the end of the game.