Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2011 | 8:56 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Super Filly Adventure is a short-length game designed for Equestria *Gaming's latest 16-bit Game Contest: http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/07/brony-day-t erraria-giveaway.html

This is an adventure game staring a new filly in Ponyville, by the name of Jade. She was to meet up with Pinkie Pie once she arrived, and receive a gift that she had for Jade. However, Pinkie Pie wanted to throw a huge party for Jade before giving her that gift. The main objective of the game is to find Jade's cutie mark / special talent. There ARE multiple endings in this game; go find them!
Also, if you're wanting to license my game somewhere else, at least let me know first before you just throw it up somewhere. For now, I just want this game to be on Newgrounds only, so just link here if you want to post it on your site.

Months of life this game took to make: ~2 sleepless months
Design: Jay6
Sprites: Desktop Ponies (There's a lot of names of contributors for them...)
Music used: 16-bit MLP tracks (mentioned in the game credits), Tales of Phantasia, and Secret of Mana music (It somehow works)
Made using Flash CS4
Artwork drawn in: Autodesk Sketchbook Pro
Art/BG Compression: Fireworks CS4
Graphic creating/editing: Fireworks CS4

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic is © Hasbro

Enjoy!

I did my own commentary of my game with Hax Mega playing and also commentating. You can check it out here (note about the links, you'll need to erase the spaces... sorry about that!)
Part 1 (first 2 endings): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=ZUFDoKFYHBU
Part 2 (blank flank ending): http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=AyzDHwaXXjg

Reviews


ChaoDollChaoDoll

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2013

Cool but short



VlNYLSCRATCHVlNYLSCRATCH

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2013

Fun game,
not as much action as I would like,
but the fight with the dragon was a fun way to wrap it up.
I like how the attack speed increases when you have a lower health
I did enjoy the good ending as well.
All in all it was a fun game, and it deserves a 4 star rating.



SentralSentral

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2013

Muffin?



edaniels00edaniels00

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

In Order to get the creepy pasta/ Blank Flank Ending i dont think you need to set your time but if you want it that bad set your time to 2 am and then talk to everyone (including the animals) except!!! AppleJack Then Talk to everyone again but then when you get to zecora things should be different talk to be able to enter the everfree forest and then (WHOOPS NO SPOILERS *Derp Face*)


People find this review helpful!
Jay6 responds:

It's at the very least required to be between 11pm and 5am (on the computer clock).
Btw, I haven't heard from Candlejack in a long while. I wonder wha-


worken2worken2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2013

I beat the dragon!Took me a few tries though.