Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2011 | 7:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 14, 2011
  • Daily 4th Place September 10, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT 3:

I can't believe it, weekly first.. Thanks so much to everyone and the team at Newgrounds!

To the people who have left a review, there will be a sequel to this, that was always the plan. The time that I had to create this was very small so I had to keep the story very very basic, but there will be a twist revealed in the second one. All will be answered so do not fret! I need to get a hold of my voice actor and begin that process first, so hold on tight!

Thanks again!

EDIT 2: Frontpage! That is amazing, thanks so much for everyone who watched it, voted and reviewed! Big thanks to the team at newgrounds too!

EDIT: Wow, daily 4th place! That's awesome, my first award on newgrounds :D.

I will respond to all reviews asap, thanks.

I made this for my final minor in university, got a first for it.

Hope you enjoy it.

Feel free to leave a review!

Sorry about the potential loss of quality, exporting video from flash does that.

Reviews


ThisIsaDreamThisIsaDream

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

Superb

Perry Sollis (Solis?) that was some fantastic voice acting. Reminds me of Christian Bale in "The Prestige". Simple story, well told and uniquely animated. It looks like you had to dumb it down to fit the newgrounds stipulations. Could you post a link to a high quality version?


fearing responds:

Thanks for watching and leaving your kind comments! I'll pass on your compliments to Perry.

Here is the high quality version. http://vimeo.com/16805368


chaniscochanisco

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

*takes flashback*

i remember i excedently broke the box for twixes that i wanted to use for sharing and replaced it with a box for bug posion........
i need to look out for him xD



TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

Nice work

A paranoid self-righteous nut job kills a nice old man.

He reminds me of Rorschach, except as a bad guy.



DrJesusDrJesus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

You really used flash?

Seriously impressed. Simple storyline, great voice acting, beautifully done, not surprised you got a first for this project. Only reason you get a 9 is that it continuously repeats, but that's a minor issue. Huge amount of talent here. Well done.

-Dr. Jesus, MD


People find this review helpful!

HydraciusHydracius

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

Fantastic

You have the talent to be a great artist and everything about this animation was perfect but I just wish there was a twist to the story to have an opening for sequals. It would have been perfect if there was some indication that he may have been fabricating things in his own mind because of the death of his wife. Besides that, this was absolutley perfect.


People find this review helpful!
fearing responds:

There will be a sequel of sorts ;)

Glad you enjoyed it man!