Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2011 | 7:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 14, 2011
  • Daily 4th Place September 10, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT 3:

I can't believe it, weekly first.. Thanks so much to everyone and the team at Newgrounds!

To the people who have left a review, there will be a sequel to this, that was always the plan. The time that I had to create this was very small so I had to keep the story very very basic, but there will be a twist revealed in the second one. All will be answered so do not fret! I need to get a hold of my voice actor and begin that process first, so hold on tight!

Thanks again!

EDIT 2: Frontpage! That is amazing, thanks so much for everyone who watched it, voted and reviewed! Big thanks to the team at newgrounds too!

EDIT: Wow, daily 4th place! That's awesome, my first award on newgrounds :D.

I will respond to all reviews asap, thanks.

I made this for my final minor in university, got a first for it.

Hope you enjoy it.

Feel free to leave a review!

Sorry about the potential loss of quality, exporting video from flash does that.

Reviews


HerpofoolHerpofool

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

*Whistle!*

This was impressive...really impressive...the drawing may not have been magnificent; far from it, in fact, but its flaws all exceeded by the unique animation and styling. Putting the drawings on real backgrounds is a really different thing here on Newgrounds, and it's entertaining to see such a dark and, admittedly, heart pounding narrative. Nothing bad happens to the sinful protagonist, it just ends; we get to make our own conclusions. Very nicely done!



Thenumber23pwndThenumber23pwnd

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

Loved it

Great gritty animation. I really loved the 3D within the 2D aspect you did. It wasn't too much and it wasn't too little. Just right. Otherwise great story, and great voices too.



AlienwsAlienws

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

wow, this flash leaves you with a lot of questions

A dark gritty style, that is usually interesting. I really feel that this guy's crazy, because how long can you get away with feeding kids rat poison, without someone making the connections? I wouldn't be surprised if he's the reason he's wife's dead. A "hero" that hunts down and kills "murders" all the time being the true murder.



AbyssalDemonAbyssalDemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

Awesome animation.

Really good job on the animation and voices.



juggalobrycejuggalobryce

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

woulda been better

If he turned out to be crazy from losing his wife and just killed the guy cause he thought it was rat poison when it was really sprinkles or something. But it was still good!