Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2011 | 7:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 14, 2011
  • Daily 4th Place September 10, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT 3:

I can't believe it, weekly first.. Thanks so much to everyone and the team at Newgrounds!

To the people who have left a review, there will be a sequel to this, that was always the plan. The time that I had to create this was very small so I had to keep the story very very basic, but there will be a twist revealed in the second one. All will be answered so do not fret! I need to get a hold of my voice actor and begin that process first, so hold on tight!

Thanks again!

EDIT 2: Frontpage! That is amazing, thanks so much for everyone who watched it, voted and reviewed! Big thanks to the team at newgrounds too!

EDIT: Wow, daily 4th place! That's awesome, my first award on newgrounds :D.

I will respond to all reviews asap, thanks.

I made this for my final minor in university, got a first for it.

Hope you enjoy it.

Feel free to leave a review!

Sorry about the potential loss of quality, exporting video from flash does that.

Reviews


VoijinVoijin

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

Would have preferred another ending

Great work, although I personally would have preferred a slightly different ending.
My suggestion would have been to change the writing on the side of the cardboard box when the man drives back, showing that what he first believed of the "Ice Cream" man to have just been an illusion caused by his traumatic past.
Y'know, giving it an extreme twist in the end. Hope you get what I mean, don't wanna spoil it for the other people on here. >-<


People find this review helpful!

toasterbombtoasterbomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

Awesome

I liked it alot but the awards are weird, I mean daily 4th but weekly 1st?



202HalfFound202HalfFound

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

&quot;Very nice&quot;

Great actual animation, even though the plot is kind of predictible. It has great voice acting and art.

Needs a play button though.



wereguy2wereguy2

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

Well done!

Nice, if fairly standard, visual composition - this kind of thing is fairly common in the actual animation industry, especially in a lot of European stuff I have seen. Not in Flash, though, and I suppose this deserves some praise. Animation quality itself was frequently lacking, however. The story was a bit predictable, and lacked substance, but then again, I can't really expect all that much from something this short - it was good for what it was, and the implications were nicely conveyed, though, again, somewhat obviously.
Also, the person who posted below me is an idiot.



SausauSausau

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

SBTRKT

It seems as if David Firth set the standards for every serious british newgrounds animation. I wouldn't go as far as saying you ripped off his style, I don't even know wether you've watched his cartoons or not, though chances are you have considering his popularity. Yet I can't shake off that feeling it borrows from them somehow. In itself, it's not a bad thing, since he's a skilled animator and storyteller, but by doing so, your movie lacks personality. I felt like I watched a substitute (the BOC soundtrack helps a lot.)
However, you have some talent at storytelling and creating dark atmospheres, mixing real life shoots with drawings. It's too bad the video quality considerably lowered through the conversion.