Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2011 | 12:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place September 10, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Conquer Forest Canopy 5 Points Beat all five levels of the 1st world
Conquer Lava Peaks 5 Points Beat all five levels of the 2nd world
Conquer Nimbus Basin 10 Points Beat all five levels of the 3rd world
Conquer Kingdom Outskirts 25 Points Beat all 4 levels of the 5th world
Conquer Starry Skies 25 Points Beat all five levels of the 4th world
First Blood Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Hoots Helping Hand Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Story Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cloud Creature Hunter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Rich as a ...King Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
All the tricks in the book Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
King of the Clouds Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

"Kingdom in the Clouds" is an action/defense game complete with an upgrade system. You play as a young prince who must return with his sister after falling far from their kingdom in the clouds.

There are 5 different zones you must battle through before reaching your kingdom. Each zone, accompanied by its own unique art (RedHarvest) and music (thatcomposerguy), has 5 levels you must complete before advancing to the next. As you advance, the levels increase in difficulty. To beat the game you must successfully complete all levels and defeat the final wave.

To aid you in your journeys, the player is introduced to an upgrade system via a companion owl named "Hoot." The upgrades are a variety of both offensive and defensive skills. These include health upgrades for your character and your sister, a powerful wall in the form of a cloud, decreasing the amount of time that Hoot delivers helpful item drops, and a devastating zap attack!

MonoFlauta, RedHarvest, Seymour, and thatcomposerguy, want to thank you for playing and hope that you enjoy "Kingdom in the Clouds!"

EDIT 10/09/11 - Thanks Tom for the front page! Also now all the medals are approve :)

Reviews


NinjaPersonNinjaPerson

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 1, 2012

eeeeeeh if seen better tower defense games



XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

wow greatflash here.

I must admit this was pretty fun and entertaining, the "INTRO" was pretty good itself. always nice to see an intro on games like this, so nice job there, and the "MUSIC" was even better there aswell so nice job there aswell, Soas iplay the game theres alot of great quality to it even some "CUTE" to it with the baby sounds,and overall the "VOICES" in general made this an even more fun game, sowed alot of effort and great quality to it, so nice job there, And as i play a few levels the levels actually seem kind of easy and pretty straight forward, now thats great for the start but, I thought i was gonna see the same "CLOUD" monstor over and over so was glad as the levels progressed that i saw some differant designs, One issue i did have was sometimes when the character goes off to the ends of the screen he gets stuck, and the keys dont always work to get him out, thats something that could be looked into. Passing thefirst "PHASE" of the game really got you more interested in playing, its a simple game of shooting back and fourth, but i liked it, the differant upgrades were ok could have some better "EFFECTS" about them though, and while i said its basic left and right defender type of game you should make it more unique and differant and allow for more differant elements of places to go with the baby and such. But anyways as not to bore you with myreview i found your game fun and entertaining but do look into that one issue about going off to side and sticking, anyways great game.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
So if anytthing it was an ok game there was some issues not much but hope it helps, One issue i did have was sometimes when the character goes off to the ends of the screen he gets stuck, and the keys dont always work to get him out, thats something that could be looked into.

~~OVERALL~~
A fun game, cute great sounds and alot of effort went into this , very nice indeed.


People find this review helpful!

PixelReyPixelRey

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2011

Horrid

With a name like "Kingdom of the Clouds" and with the nice artwork it had, I thought this game would be a lot better than it turned out to be. For those of you who haven't played yet, let me sum it up for you:

"HAHH!!"
"HYAH!!"
"HAHH!!"
"TAKE THIS!!"
"HYAH!!"
"HAHH!!"
"TAKE THIS!"
"TAKE THIS!"
"GROGG SMASH!"
"TIME TO ELECTRIFY!!"
"Welcome back."
"$$CHA-CHING$$"
"You da man."
"HAHH!"
"HYAHH!"

I am not joking. This is all it is for 25 levels. And don't even get me started on the upgrade system. The "fire rate" ability doesn't do a thing; there is no difference from level 1 to level 5. The "cool-down rate" upgrade helps the cool-down period by a small margin because the damn thing already moves one pixel every 2 minutes; even when it's maxed out, the lightning ability can only be used pretty much once per game. Also, the bloody owl keeps dropping gems when I'm already maxed out. And the final boss? The gatekeeper to heaven to SOMEHOW has no fucking clue what his bloody prince looks like and decides to leave you to the enemy hoards. When you beat them all, he says "I'm sorry. Go right ahead, Prince." Lemme tell you, if I were a prince and a gatekeeper didn't let me in and instead decided to leave me to a hoard of monsters, I've have him beheaded. The only reason I played it to the end was because I was curious where you were going with this cute story, but it just turned out to be "The prince returned home. The baby slept through the hole thing. The end." Speaking of the baby, I noticed that in the "Level Select" menu and during the battles (if you can call them battles), the baby is in the exact same pose; halfway through the game, I was convinced that the baby was actually a porcelain doll. The battles pretty much consisted of "Shoot in one direction until every in that direction is dead, then repeat on the other side or until you hear a 'GROGG SMASH!!' "

This game could've been really nice but it feels like none of you actually played it.


People find this review helpful!

ionraynerionrayner

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2011

Great game!

--But a still need a hint for the secret medals! (PM me, plz)



frohstaruusfrohstaruus

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 14, 2011

Mute option for the voice?

Seriously. Do you think me pointing this out is petty? Am I "trolling"? A main gameplay element, IE attacking, is obnoxious to listen to because you thought it would be a great idea to make him say something every single time he attacks. Not to mention he only has 3 lines that he repeats. Did you play your own game? How did you not find this annoying?