Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


KEVINISCOOLKEVINISCOOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

AWESOMENESS

GOOD GAME!
HOPING FOR PART 2!


People find this review helpful!

wolftriplexwolftriplex

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

The simpler, the better! And it works!

An RPG usually consists of one key thing, improvement through effort. Some RPGs try to get a players attention by adding an unimaginable amount of elements that confuse players for most of the game. Yet, this game went a different route. It has a very few elements, just enough for a challenge. I found myself debating how to distribute the AP, wondering what equipment to buy and why, as well as which attack to choose. I've got to say, when it comes to simple and challenging, this one takes the cake! Congratulations and keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

CatmomCatmom

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2013

I can't stop playing this gets so addictive


People find this review helpful!

applesauce89applesauce89

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

you want to know what?

screw the people below roripuff! this game is amazing!



LugenLugen

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Neat

A good game to pass up time.


People find this review helpful!