Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


AnimosityKateAnimosityKate

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

I found this game to be wicked addicting. I enjoyed going through each level and I like how each level would drop it's own upgrade objects. I really enjoyed the game, I thought it looked cute and was not too challenging and not too simple and boring. I also appreciated that the music was cute and not overly repetitive, since annoying music can definitely drag a game down.
It was definitely fun to play, so good job to the creator.



william1234554321william1234554321

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

omg

wow



YtakerYtaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

The game compliments you at the open :)

It's a really fun game and awesome in every way. Cute, sexy music, fun gameplay. I recommend it to anyone else.

My only quibble is that it's annoying having to travel through an entire area again when you leave.


People find this review helpful!

lithiuslithius

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2011

hehe

here is the funny thing ...i got so addicted ti this game i finished it in less than 2 days :3



CosmosMoonCosmosMoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

really good!

well good