Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


Clysmic-BellsClysmic-Bells

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Really good!

Cute and pretty graphics, very nice execution and the battles aren't a chore - they're actually fun. I like the happiness system and the ability to change your vulpin's colour. Locations were awesome looking and I liked how they changed as you move through them. Some improvements would be to add maybe two more inventory slots, give hints for achievements and make ability effects more impressive. Also, I found most battles easy, and maybe the bosses should be a bit more resistant to damage. And maybe make the game a little longer. But all in all, this is a really fun game and I really enjoyed it. Good work! :D


People find this review helpful!

KK46ZeroKK46Zero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2011

is a good game

I like the rpg games



penguin970penguin970

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2011

LUV ZE GAME

Needs improvement great idea but needs more things also i dont think it saves unless i friggin log on anyone tell me? im kinda new to this stuff


People find this review helpful!

kdaza26kdaza26

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2011

Unbeliveable

This is the best game i ever played. im looking for the squel too. Make him in to a dragon and make more stuff a litte bit epic. Like Fire Storm, Tornado,Tusnami,Healing Sky, Darkness,Angels Rise, Crystal Fury,and a Final Limit.

Love your Game! ^^
KDAZA


People find this review helpful!

PeoplesIconPeoplesIcon

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

Beautiful Game

The Stages Were Beautiful And Although The Soundtrack Was Limited, It Was Enjoyable To Listen To.

There Are Quite A Few Secrets In This Game That I Simply Stumbled Upon. I Would Suggest Giving A Few Hints For The Achievements And Hidden Stages, Otherwise Most People Won't Get To See The Full Scale Of Your Game.

For The Sequel, I Hope To See More Character Customization And More Paths To Choose From.


People find this review helpful!