Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


ShadowTravelerShadowTraveler

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

A fun game though some parts took awhile.

My only complaint was locating the brushbeasts was annoying but, aside from that it proved to be a good game. The boss rush in the DarkLight Castle really challenged me because i was underpowered but I got through it. It took me 3 tries to beat Pterophor the second time so if you make a sequal perhaps it wold be best to lower the difficulty of the bosses.



xcv2009xcv2009

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2011

Addicting

The Vulpin(s) are very cute. I like virtually everything about this game. It's hard to get your eyes off! I only wished there was even more things to customize (such as more colors, weapons and armor). Sure they was enough of everything, but I want more. I don't care if it's in the form of an expansion pack or a sequel, I want more.


People find this review helpful!

TTRMTTRM

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Great game

...but it does lack a bit on the side of difficulty.
Even the final boss went down in just 5 hits, barely dealing any damage at all to my vulpin. Yes, the stats were maxed and it had all the best equips equipped, but still.
Other than that, the game was enjoyable all the way through. A bit monotonous on the side of battles, but quite good variation when it came to different equips and abilities.
All in all, an easy game with beautifull music.

Minor flaw detected though: Leave all consumables behind, setup the abilities to only have highly mp-consuming abilities available and enter a battle. You'll be able to attack once, but from that point on, whether it is in the same battle or in a new battle, you'll be having a stare-contest with the opposing foe without any possible options of action. You can't consume anything because you didn't bring anything. You can't use any abilities, as all the abilities consumes mp, which you are all out of.


People find this review helpful!

domoandydomoandy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2011

yes

i beat the game



Sonamy4eveaSonamy4evea

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

THIS IS AWESOME!

Ok I made on this Mephiles , Shadow and blaze > < their just so cute!!!!!