Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


kuraz08kuraz08

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 29, 2012

Really cool game! No confusing or complicated mechanics. Totally enjoyable. I played it for about 2 hours. :P


People find this review helpful!

MUSTAFA77MUSTAFA77

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

the end is funny. i like the music oh i forgot my file 1 (my best file by the way) Vulpin's name is Bites he is white on his body and head and tail and the bottom of his feet and hands and the end of his tail is grey.



andrew5444andrew5444

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

its very good i like it a lot



VladYvhvVladYvhv

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2012

Excellent game!

This is a very fun game and a wonderful way to kill time.

The only real problem is that the save file is located in a temporary folder that gets deleted either after the game is closed, or when Windows or the browser restarts. If you want to save, you have to track down the "VirtualPetSaves.sol" file and copy that into a folder that doesn't get erased, before exiting the game. Then, you have tor track down the file the next time the game is opened and replace that with the copy that you previously saved. I would suggest setting the game up to save the file somewhere like "my documents" instead of in a temporary folder.


People find this review helpful!

ShadowTravelerShadowTraveler

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

A fun game though some parts took awhile.

My only complaint was locating the brushbeasts was annoying but, aside from that it proved to be a good game. The boss rush in the DarkLight Castle really challenged me because i was underpowered but I got through it. It took me 3 tries to beat Pterophor the second time so if you make a sequal perhaps it wold be best to lower the difficulty of the bosses.