Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


AnimosityKateAnimosityKate

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

I found this game to be wicked addicting. I enjoyed going through each level and I like how each level would drop it's own upgrade objects. I really enjoyed the game, I thought it looked cute and was not too challenging and not too simple and boring. I also appreciated that the music was cute and not overly repetitive, since annoying music can definitely drag a game down.
It was definitely fun to play, so good job to the creator.



monkeyface62monkeyface62

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2012

Should be growing stages or something. But otherwise, amazing game. Love it. Maybe a mutiplayer thing? Ah, I dunno.


People find this review helpful!

Tails-LockTails-Lock

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2012

I did the final level 3 times over and still only managed to get the book of light (twice annoyingly). As there are 3 light enemies and 1 dark enemy, I really needed thta dark book. Infact it's low drop rate is likely due to the imbalance of enemy elements. Also the fluffpuff enemy which is stronger than the light dragon only gives 4AP when teh weaker dragon gives 5AP.
I also have 1000 gold and yet the most expensive item in teh shop is 300. I was hoping I'd be able to maybe finally buy that dark book, or something absurdy grand, but nope. Another problem with the shop is that it does not tell you which items are equipped where, so you might replace something you did not want to when buying something new. Sure I can just sell it back, but now I've wasted money.
Worse part of the entire game though? The character moves SO SLOW. Or at least it feels that way. Why did you make it go all the way around the other side of the object before opening it? It'd make more sense to have it open it from the other side. There should also be a way to repeat boss battles as they are the only challening and fun ones. The normal battles only ever took me 1 or 2 hits, even early on.

However you have a good game here otherwise. I do not think it'd be hard to give it an update removing a few flaws and adding a little more content, which would then make it a GREAT game. But for not it is only GOOD.


People find this review helpful!

buttnballsbuttnballs

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

awww... hes so cute an nice and-OMFG he jUST BIT MY ARMM!!! :P



darrender1597642gendarrender1597642gen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

IT`S A GOOD GAME AND A CUTE VULPIN