Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


DrJuBiDrJuBi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

FRONT PAGE

FRONT PAGE



PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

Nice game

decent RPG... it's a little easy to survive... but cute games shouldn't be ones where you die a lot :) well done.


People find this review helpful!

YtakerYtaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

The game compliments you at the open :)

It's a really fun game and awesome in every way. Cute, sexy music, fun gameplay. I recommend it to anyone else.

My only quibble is that it's annoying having to travel through an entire area again when you leave.


People find this review helpful!

knightkidknightkid

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

if i wanted to

i would play pokemon. not very original but fun



wip9wip9

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

WHAT?!

Its a really good game its cute and it has boss its GREAT I SAY!!! but.. i complete the game and what the fuck a duck spoon weapon? and its the best to?