Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


vincent85vincent85

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

fun

its a fun little rpg you got going here. i add it to my fav.



StrongBad44224422999StrongBad44224422999

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

good game

I like the game play a lot. I would have given a 10 but its to much like Pokemon. (don't now haw to do accent mark) Overall good game.


People find this review helpful!

TwadTwad

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

Boring. Cute.

Cute.. and that's pretty much the only thing it has going for it. The graphics are cute, the art is good, effects and animations are neat.
It all set a tone and a theme quite well.. its just that the nice art isnt backed up by good gameplay.

We have little control over our hero. Much grinding is needed to "win". We cant meditate outside battle. Winning battles dont boost morale. To refill morale from 0 to maximum, i had to use meditation 6-7 times.. a bit too much? Plus what, morale is useless anyway. it only goes down as we are hit (damaged?) and when we lose. Any other time it will be pretty much at 100%. Basically, morale is a trivial thing that doesnt seem to bring much to the game.

Actions and battles are slow, boring and unexciting. Repetitive.
Its obvious its a game designed to be somewhat long to play/beat, but the gameplay isnt fun/rewarding enough to make the slow, repetitive progression foward worth it.

I would give it a 7, for the art, sounds, programming and general effort, but imho your game lack "fun" in it., and a game without fun.. well.. isnt fun.


People find this review helpful!

leonhoganleonhogan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

awesome

I would give it a infitate if I could.Perfect, this game can could not get any better and you should totally make a sequel.Though ihad no idea how to get those last 3 achievment so if you do make a sequel, make it say how to get them.But otherwise, this Game was pure awsomesauce.



RoughSeaGamesRoughSeaGames

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

Cute but no appealing

This game might be cute somehow, but I don't understand the high rates. I can barley control my hero, just walk from left to right and attack some random enemies. Sure the art is cute if you like the style (I actually I don't, but that is just my taste), but where the hell is actual gameplay which sucks me into the game. I got bored after less then 5 minutes, tried to keep playing but couldn't.