Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


GigamegabotGigamegabot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

This game is a quite recent classic that players of all ages will enjoy, especially those that have a soft spot for cute things, which I happen to have. The music ranges from the peaceful to the majestic, from the melodious home area theme to the elegant final boss music. Though it is a bit short and can become really easy over time, or is that just me? Anywho, this is a classic to be remembered.


People find this review helpful!

bstormsbstorms

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2012

love it!


People find this review helpful!

StrawberryTartStrawberryTart

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2012

I LOVE IT!!! But I really wished my dragon could evolve...


People find this review helpful!

KumaClawKumaClaw

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2012

It's a great game. brings me back to the older flash games of my childhood. :D

Though, I would enjoy a mute button very much.
Not that I have anything against your music. it's very nice. but I just have other preferences.


People find this review helpful!

taysf111taysf111

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2012

I don't really like to play games that are RPG, which needs lots of time to take care of pet. But after playing this game, I am willing to continue to play whenever I am free. Awesome :D


People find this review helpful!