Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2011 | 4:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place September 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A little RPG where you guide your own customiseable Vulpin through various different environments, fighting monsters in one-on-one combat. Earn AP (Ability Points) for defeating monsters and apply them to your stats individually, allowing your Vulpin to grow the way you see fit. You'll acquire various new skills and quirky pieces of equipment on your journey.

The controls are entirely mouse-based. You can mute the game with the musical note icon on the title screen, or by right-clicking and selecting 'Mute/Unmute'.

This is the first proper Flash Game I've finished that wasn't just a for-practise minigame type thing. I did all the programming and artwork/animation. Pseudolonewolf composed the music specially for this game!

---

Some people have reported the game not starting properly or restarting repeatedly - I have no idea what would cause this since I don't experience it myself and wouldn't know how to fix it, unless it's a problem with your browser or Flash Player.

Guide for this Game - http://www.sabressanctum.
com/games/guides/vulpinad venture.php

---
UPDATE v 1.01
- Lowest damage amount now 1 to fix endless battles.
- Can no longer discard equipped items.
- Items can't be picked up until after vulpin 'victory jump'. Hopefully will solve 'stuck menu' problem.

Reviews


kdaza26kdaza26

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2011

Unbeliveable

This is the best game i ever played. im looking for the squel too. Make him in to a dragon and make more stuff a litte bit epic. Like Fire Storm, Tornado,Tusnami,Healing Sky, Darkness,Angels Rise, Crystal Fury,and a Final Limit.

Love your Game! ^^
KDAZA


People find this review helpful!

PeoplesIconPeoplesIcon

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

Beautiful Game

The Stages Were Beautiful And Although The Soundtrack Was Limited, It Was Enjoyable To Listen To.

There Are Quite A Few Secrets In This Game That I Simply Stumbled Upon. I Would Suggest Giving A Few Hints For The Achievements And Hidden Stages, Otherwise Most People Won't Get To See The Full Scale Of Your Game.

For The Sequel, I Hope To See More Character Customization And More Paths To Choose From.


People find this review helpful!

MobianWarriorAnakinRMobianWarriorAnakinR

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

Missing medals.

There aren't any medals, that's 2 stars off my counter. But other than that, the game is good.



StugzZStugzZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

So cute!

Omg i love the game try make the second game like, Vulpin Adventure 2 ok?
thx


People find this review helpful!

BigGun68BigGun68

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

this game isnt great

i mean it isnt bad bud irs not that much fun. its really repetitive and you cant really even customize your character. u can change your color but thats it. if there was an evoulution cycle that was unique to the stats you choose it would be cool but its the same char the whole game. i wanted to beat the whole game but i just got so bored with it. i used one move for every level. for fire i used the same ice attack, for eath i used the same water attack, for water i used the same lightning attack etc. with a little improvement this game could really kick some ass. im looking forward to a sequel.