Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2011 | 9:04 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 3, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I made this for an Industrial tech assignment. we had to make an interactive flash animation of a kids story.

I know it's pretty child friendly and all But Most people will still be able to take away something from it, even tho a lot of the animation is just tweening.

But yeah keep in mind I'm just starting out with flash animation.

[EDIT]
Fixed a looping problem.

Reviews


6th-sage6th-sage

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 10, 2011

Ah, the good old fairy tale

The interactive story was the best part of flash. It was definitely really fun how you allowed us to click from page to page and made it into a story book kind of format, while keeping it "children-safe". +3 points

The illustrations were simple, but effective and the animation flowed like water and there was no problem with the frames or anything. +2 points

Another thing I enjoyed about it was how you kept true to the style of the story being children friendly while adding some twists. +1 point

However, you could have pushed the story a bit further. You added some humor, but I think you could have had some more fun with it. For example, "... until their mother got sick of them and kicked them out" - that did not belong in the story, but it was funny and it was children friendly. What I was thinking of was poking a bit more fun at the story, maybe even add some twist to it, like the ending. You already made the wolf smart and go down the chimney, but the brick house pig was a step ahead of it and put a boiling pot of water. Maybe you could have ended with, "And so the in the end, the pig made the wolf into delicious stew and ate him for dinner." (Twist being the pig ate the wolf for dinner, instead of the other way around. I'm sure that would have drawn a lot of laughter)


People find this review helpful!

Anthrochamp12Anthrochamp12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2011

0-0

I don't recall the story ending that way 0-0


People find this review helpful!

ElecteesElectees

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2011

An old good story

An old good story on Newgrounds. Awesome. GJ mate!


People find this review helpful!

PlaytapusPlaytapus

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2011

Very nice!

The graphics are great, how you tell it is great, and I love how you have to click an arrow to progress so you can pause it! I hope you get an A!


People find this review helpful!

xxChrysalisxxxxChrysalisxx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2011

Charming

I really liked the interactive aspect. Keep up the good work!