Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2011 | 9:04 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 3, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 7, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I made this for an Industrial tech assignment. we had to make an interactive flash animation of a kids story.

I know it's pretty child friendly and all But Most people will still be able to take away something from it, even tho a lot of the animation is just tweening.

But yeah keep in mind I'm just starting out with flash animation.

[EDIT]
Fixed a looping problem.

Reviews


frutineofrutineo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

spectacular

the animation, tough my laptop was lagging a bit, it was simple, and fluid, the story was a little different than I remember it to be but I think I like this version a little bit more, finally the music from the piano was a nice touch, it really was like seeing an old cartoon.


People find this review helpful!

SimonTheDogSimonTheDog

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

That was really something :D

You captured the original essence of what fables really are: grotesque stories with so many dead people that horror movies are nothing compared XD.
when I was a kid I read Oz the wyzard and it was full of violence (the scarecrow breaks about 20/30 crow necks, the steelman reap off a bunch of bears with his axe etc. etc.) so i'm impressed that you have made up a show so sincere.

The animations are very well made, the characters are incredibly vivid, and the narration isn't invasive at all.

Nice work man, can't wait till next story time ;D


People find this review helpful!

WorkingforzeroWorkingforzero

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

I liked the variation

Although the setting was simple, it worked anyway. You should make of these films if you can.



PerficePerfice

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

It was alright

I thought this was going to be an interactive video but it was only interactive by you could flip the pages on your own. It would have been nice if you could click on an object every page and it would do something. Also, you spelt 'decided' incorrectly.


People find this review helpful!
JamalMason responds:

lol I knew someone would notice a spelling error that I missed. Thanks for the helpful feedback.


DanielTheCatDanielTheCat

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

Cool

Its very creative and good animated ;)