Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 1, 2011 | 4:53 PM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Author Comments

One of these days that fat Swede will update his game.

AS3 and its impossible button code can gtfo

Music is "Ancient Sorrow" from the Oblivion soundtrack, Concept thanks to Markus Persson aka Notch aka fat motherfucker who needs to update Minecraft

EDIT: THE FAT SWEDE UPDATED HIS GAME
Beta 1.8 is both absolutely spectaculous and fabtacular.

Reviews


bobmarleyguybobmarleyguy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2011

heh heh

well gota admit this was actually quite good I could actually see the author going a long way into the newgrounds community



TURDOTURDO

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2011

Everybody below is retarded :I

1.8 should be out on the 8th -_-
There is so much they wanted to pack into 1.8 that they are actually going to split it into 2 updates 1.8 and 1.9, the PAX version is what can be expected in 1.8.



DamienDamien

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 1, 2011

WHEN. GODDAMNIT WHEN

After PAX I heard rumors of it being released "28th of August"
But then I realized that we're talking about Notch here.

I JUST WANT A DATE. They said they're gonna release it in two parts. 1.8 soonish (WHEN IS SOON) and then another 1.9 update with the rest of the shit.

Then 11/11/11 being the final release. But even so, there will be updates after that.

I JUST WANT TO KNOW WHEN I CAN FUCKNZEGUEZGRU START A NEW GODDAMN MAP.
I CANT TAKE THIS ANY LONGER GODFUCKEINGEUGNRE

Nice flash though.
I wish it had some more. Like....LONGER. Because I like STUFF.

The art was nice and the music was stolen. That is all.



Nihem097Nihem097

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2011

1.8 is coming out in a few weeks!

In a few weeks, according to notch, 1.8 will be out, which is only have of the adventure update. Later in a month or so 1.9 will be released with the other half of 1.8 and bug fixes! Can't wait!


66thStreet responds:

Thanks for the 10/10.


redghost1313redghost1313

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 1, 2011

good

~animation fps was slow
~drawings could be neater
~should have had a interesting voice to do the text
All in all it was ok it wasn't bad but it wasn't awesome it could have been better.

Also if you really need something to do in the game you could prepare for ender men.
The 1.8 update has been said to come out 11/11/11 but notch has also said that he is splitting up the update and the 1.8 is coming out in a week or so and it can speculated that the 1.9 will be coming out 11/11/11 so I have know idea when it's really coming out.


66thStreet responds:

Don't know exactly how I would "prepare" for Endermen. I help administrate a server and we will be using a new map for 1.8, and my best solo map is from before Beta 1.2 and I'll rarely be using that. I'll likely start a new one after the Adventure Update comes out in its entirety.

11/11/11 is the game's official launch date, supposedly when Notch plans to release it for sale in stores. It is not the set date for the Beta 1.8 update. Beta 1.8 was supposed to come out in late August (so much for that) and is likely going to be delayed for at least another week.

I did a voice-over, by the way, and I prefer the animation without one. This animation doesn't need a lot of sound. FPS didn't need to be fast. Art wasn't supposed to look immaculate. I'm happy with this the way it is.