Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 31, 2011 | 5:37 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 1, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Long awaited sequel, with much much more stuff to do! 50 bikes to unlock, masses of tracks and events to play, and hidden minigames etc.

We've worked long and hard on this one, and we hope you enjoy playing it as much as we enjoyed making it!

Reviews


rafattackrafattack

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

good

and whoever says it gets too hard never played a game from the last century.
the learning curve in this game is pretty descent, the only thing is that I found that the upgrades don't do much... i would go for fewer more powerful upgrades.... but thats me... good job



Psycho-Z-1Psycho-Z-1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

Starts out great, becomes ridiculously frustrating

Let me clarify my previous review. (It got pulled because people get all butthurt when you criticize their favowite game.) This game really is a lot of fun for about the first two hours. Lots of colorful characters, good game play, nice graphics, decent music, lots of variety. But then you notice that you don't receive acheviements needed to further the plot unless you reach the goal AND come in better then last. You think, "gee, that's not very fair." Then you come to tracks that have ridiculous numbers of upward slants, or go backwards, and you think, this is getting frustrating and a bit gimmicky. Then you come have achievements that are intentionally unfair, like having to do so many inverts with a character that sucks at inverts or doesn't even have fucking wheels for christ's sake. And, oh boy, then the gravity gimmick level, which is literally impossible, happens. And, hey, how about a level that have upward ramps that intentionally drive you into rocks so you can die and go back to being last place? Or how about levels where you have to go around and collect so many suns or stars but, hey, just don't fall to far behind because, remember, all that hard work will be meaningless unless you come in ninth place.

And it's at this point that I threw my computer out and a window and decided that getting one hundred percent completion didn't mean that much to me and I will never ever play this game again. (Of course, all of this would be revealed if the designers decided to throw in a simple "Always number one' cheat. But I guess that's just asking too much. And, honestly, if a game needs a cheat to actually become enjoyable, to quote the internet, ur doin it wrong.)

But, now, the real question comes: Why would an obviously talented game designer do such a thing? Create a fun, colorful game that starts out breezy and enjoyable but, don't get too comfortable, it's a trap!, because it becomes a hair-pulling rage-inducing madness machine in the last act? Beyond the obvious answer (They're mean.), it speaks to a disturbing trend in games where the "challenges," getting some ridiculous one-hundred percent rating, means more to people then actually having fun or enjoying themselves. Gaming use to be an escape from a difficult world. But, now, they are a difficult world onto themselves.

Anyway, the point of this is: "Cyclomaniacs 2" starts out as a very addictive, enjoyable experience before you realize, too late, that the designers actually hate you. Thank you and good night.


People find this review helpful!

ShineReyShineRey

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

/ Outpasses the first \

I remember playing the first when i was abroad, and felt depressed. The first one was a bit more... "poetic" in a way, i can't really explain.
Though, after having finished this one, i can tell that the latest is clearly better, at all point of view. This style of music is definitely working good on Cyclomaniacs.
Lots of achievements, long durability, difficulty is quite good, great game, lots of different bikes that work differently depending on the type of race.

Thanks for making it, i enjoyed myself plenty :>



l4ndrivel4ndrive

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

where the flying f*ck are those slices

Good game, but i dont see in any of the reviews that there ar eppl who have trouble finding the pizza slices, where the hell can i find the other pizza slices!? i only have pizza slice 2 "the first one" oyeah and keep down the promoting..



Lolboy6Lolboy6

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

Good but....

I loved this game it was super fun to play, but my game wasn't saved, so when I stopped playing because I had to study and later came back to play some more, all I had completed was gone - which is very weird since i hadn't cleared my history or anything and usually games like this one are saved automatically - which it was the first time I closed the browser by accident. I found this extremely weird and that's why I'm kinda pissed off right now, giving you a 6 and all...


People find this review helpful!
turboNuke responds:

Well it does work, I assure you. You probably have to increase your flash save file memory settings.