Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2011 | 5:44 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week August 31, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place August 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

some words for those who still can read and still can change something:

We all have a dream. We can call it understanding of truth or connection with god or accord to the Great order- it doesn't really matter. And we all are trying to match it in some way.
Sometimes there are powerfull advisers coming to guide us.
Here comes a really BIG question: will you follow the authority or follow your heart?
Yes, this movie is full of picture and sound symbols, yes, it's about loneliness in modern society, yes it is about keeping nature clear and returning to Great harmony, yes it's about technocracy and global addiction to technologies, and about religion...
Tell me, what do you see here, how do you understand this animation.

Music: Kasim Keto
Visual and sounds: Ace0fredspades
Additional sounds: freesound.org
+Edit+
2nd daily! Thank you all, people! And thank you very much for your long reviews!
+Edia uh-gain+
Allright- "underdog of the week", I've just read what does that means.
Ok, that award clearly separated those who can watch, think and express their opinion from those, who can just watch.
Anyway award is award, thank you very much for interesting reviews and if you have questions on what did I really mean creating this- write me a PM.

Reviews


gOrcgOrc

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Nicely done.

It makes me want to go outside. Now!


People find this review helpful!

geminid00dgeminid00d

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Thought provoking, to say the least!

First, the technical: animation - solid, beautiful style, good detail. Great framing and use of light.

Second, subject: Wonderful concept, and even better than it was left to the viewer's imagination. Addressing the intangible and looking past the surface is something that is not done enough.

Finally, interpretation: here's what my brain took from this story. Triangle-man come across as thoughtful and perturbed by his constant maintenance of the chair and post (a vehicle for observation and discomfort, and his 'framework' to understanding the sun). Having to constantly shift both of them troubled his search for peace, since static interpretation (post) can't keep up with a constantly changing world (sun).

Blue guy comes along and offers a simplistic view. "Here's some light, here's what it means, focus on this. See how simple?" But as this loses meaning (being false and having no sunstance) to Triangle-man, he throws it all out, and instead moves with the sun, accepting things in his existence as they are. Very zen, very awesome.

(I believe you are going to get LOTS of long review like this one! Well done!)


People find this review helpful!

spawnxdspawnxd

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Thank you for making think.

I see yellow putting a idol or and idea (his dreams) up on a pedestal (witch represents his main focus in life), and sitting in chair (representing his unwillingness to achieve that goal because its a static object and not moving toward his idol). he repositions his chair or life in such a way as to be able to view his goal but not obtain it always saying I'm going to get there, but he never does.
Then someone who is living his life (blue) comes along and and sees yellow and his apathy for progress. So he presents a false mockery of his idol, thus blocking out the original and putting emphasis on his pillar of focus. Blue ponders this for awhile losing sight of his idol and realizing what he had been doing was getting him no were, and thus smashed his view. This sent his life into chaos, but not for long.
Using a seed from his previous focus he planted a new one or a new way of life. this overtime grew into something that enveloped his idol and even expanded beyond becoming something new. And istead of viewing his life from a static point (the chair) he was always reassessing and think about his life to make sure he never became complacent with lowliness. And in type actually becoming an idol for someone else because of his achievements.

Thats just how i see it.


People find this review helpful!

EperiodEperiod

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

Incredible execution!

Animation was great, the style was unique, and the most important thing, the message, was delivered in such a great way. Definitely follow what you want to follow, as it's your path, not the path of others.

Wonderful work of art!


People find this review helpful!

MrNintendoNoobMrNintendoNoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

What I see...

I see someone following a souce of light (possibly an omnipitant being). He is constantly having to change his possision to keep this light above a pedistal. He's bored and lonely and appears to be waiting for something big to happen. Another person appears and seems to have corrupt intentions. He tells the waiting man that he's doing everything wrong and creates an artificial light source for the waiting man and he leaves. The artificial light source is grey and boring and the original light source drifts away from him. He smashes the artificial light source. That is the bit I don't understand though. Does he smash it because he doesn't like the artificial light or does he realise that both of his beliefs are too similar? Anyway, he then plants what I think is a small feeling that he has in his heart and it grows into something beautiful that is pure and makes him happy :)
I believe that this story tells us that we should follow our hearts and not let people change our opinion based on theirs.
Great animation, This will really help people decide on which path they want to follow. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!